We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“home town stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Southington
Certificate of Excellence
`����ˆ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“home town stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Returned to our former home town to visit friends. Good deal for two nights thru hotwire. Hotel is fairly new. It is in very good condition. Rooms were clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate. Would return

Room Tip: avoid highway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skier982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS_Southington, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    44
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
48
20
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Really nice place off of Interstate 84 west of Hartford CT. Big spacious rooms just off the highway. Staff Was very helpful after a long day of driving. A lot of nice places to eat close by. I would recommend this place when traveling through Connecticut.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floridalover_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS_Southington, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for your stay! We are conveniently right off of exit 28 along I-84 and we strive to make you feel welcomed and comfortable while you are away from home. We are happy you chose to stay with us and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a family wedding and had an excellent experience. The hotel was well maintained, clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We felt like we had the run of the place! The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMcFadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS_Southington, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy to be part of the memories for your families' special day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

This was a perfectly clean and nice hotel for our overnight stay on our way up to Maine. The staff was very professional, the rooms were nicely furnished, the beds were firm and comfortable, and the continental breakfast was all we needed. I also appreciate Comfort Inn's allowing us to have 6 of us in a room ..... We have four children and this is often a problem. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deannamccullough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS_Southington, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Comfort Suites is perfect for family vacations because of our larger suites and Free Breakfast. We hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
161 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

After 12 hours of driving, the Comfort Suites offered a most restful night. We were pleasantly surprised at the wonderful hospitality of the staff, the cleanliness of the room, and the most comfortable bed. The rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. There is a hot and cold breakfast included in the morning. The hotel is easy to get to off the 84 highway. We highly recommend this hotel as you are traveling through Connecticut.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moonstone07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS_Southington, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We are pleased that you enjoyed yourself and were able to enjoy our comfortable beds after a long drive. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I brought my son and 2 18-year-old friends to see Dave Matthews Band at the Xfinity Theatre/Hartford on Saturday, June 12. We live in NJ and I knew that as excited as they'd be after the concert, the only one who would be awake as we inched our way out of the massive gravel parking lot would be me. We booked a room at ComfortSuites and it was PERFECT. The check-in clerk was so kind and friendly when we rolled in after midnight, the room was clean and cozy (great pillows, comfortable beds). And, the guys had their pick of waffles, eggs, bagels, yogurt, hot chocolate for breakfast. And I took advantage of a hot shower in the a.m. It was win/win for all. The reservation process was so smooth, and we were all made to feel very comfortable. Will recommend AND book again for next years tour. Oh, and use Cheshire, CT for GPS. Deb B.

Room Tip: The foldout bed is great for stocky teenagers who hog bed space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseykitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS_Southington, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay! We are thrilled you enjoyed the concert. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE PA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Easy stop off Rt 84. Call local number 860-276-3100 (not 800 or 855) to reserve. Map makes it look like there is highway traffic nearby- but it's at end of small road off highway. Quiet and safe enough to leave our truck with something tied on it. Small city feel to hotel. Staff obviously worked hard to be friendly, welcoming and polite. Front desk Angely was patience with us checking in late and tired. Burger King, subway, and dunkin donuts within two blocks. Front desk had small assortment of soups, TV dinners, snacks, and ice cream. Microwave in room helped us have mini meal at 11pm! Breakfast was simple. But for the price and quality- I would stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MoBr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS_Southington, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your complimentary words! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southington
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Southington
Residence Inn Southington
#2 of 8 in Southington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Plantsville
Econo Lodge Plantsville
#1 of 1 in Plantsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Hampton Inn Waterbury
#1 of 8 in Waterbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire

Property: Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire
Address: 64 Knotter Drive, Southington, CT 06489
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Southington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Southington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Comfort Suites! We are a Southington, CT hotel located conveniently off of I-84 between Waterbury and Hartford, adjacent to Cheshire and Quinnipiac University. At Comfort Suites we offer not only a convenient location for the surrounding area, but a wide array of amenities as well. Each one of our pristine rooms is equipped with an individual refrigerator and microwave, personal work area, cable television, and additional seating and sleeping area with pull-out sofas within our suites. You receive not only friendly customer service but access to our heated indoor pool as well as 24 hour fitness center, complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning featuring make your own belgium waffles, free Wi-Fi and access to our business center, and as always 24 hour availability of coffee and tea. Upon special bookings we offer access to our Mountain Laurel room space that can be used for a variety of intimate events including meetings, gatherings, classes, and parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Southington
Comfort Suites Southington
Southington Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing