We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Southington
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn Southington(Southington)
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$56
$54
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
40
54
40
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
54
40
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskyogurta king size bedlake compounceincluding baconbreakfast was includedparking lotexcellent staycheck in was easystayed for one nightwaterbury areasnow stormpleasant stayeasy accessnight staynon smoking room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 155 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2007

This hotel is undergoing needed renovations so getting around is a bit difficult. The major concern was the poor house keeping in the room. The coffee maker still had used grounds in the basket. It had been there long enough for mold to be growing and the pot was encrusted with dried old coffee. The shower had paper wrappers on the ledges and a prior occupant's shirt was on the floor behind one of the chairs. Continental breakfast in the lobby was good, however.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank RoadWarriorBluffton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2007

For the money, this was a very clean hotel. Me and my girlfriend have stayed here twice, and never had a problem. The rooms, along with the bathrooms where very clean, along with the staff being very helpful.

Also, its location is great. Its about half a mile off of Queen Street, a four mile strip with over 70 restaurants on it, along with easy highway access. Its about 20 minutes from Hartford.

Overall, Id rate it a yes

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank danvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2006

Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean but a bit warn. We went to Lake Compounce and tubing in Farmington both very close to hotel. Breakfast included cereal,make your own waffles, fruit. bagels,muffins, yogart and more.
The only negative walls are pretty thin and we had late night neighbors just talking but we could have joined them.
We would stay again though

3  Thank cruzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Clements, MN
12
Reviewed September 26, 2005

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Southington CT the location was great Lots of resturaunts nearby, and the staff was by far the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. Everyone was smiling and I cant remember one employee that did not say hello to me in passing. The outdoor pool was also a plus seeing that I had ansty children, and when we were done with the pool the front desk staff was more than accomodating in helping us find other things to do in the area that were kid friendly. I would stay at this hotel again and I would reccomend staying there to anyone. Great place, Great Staff.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Boston, MA
14
Reviewed January 26, 2003

I stayed here while traveling over the holidays. The inn was having difficulties with their heating system, so we had to switch rooms a few times. The staff helped us with our bags each time and were very apologetic. Comfortable beds. Clean room. Decent breakfast of muffins, juice and coffee available. I would stay here again for a night if traveling through the area. Rate through Travelocity was better than booking through the Holiday Inn website.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews