We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good family dinner!”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #22 of 190 Restaurants in Southington
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Consistently good family dinner!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

My family and I go here regularly. The wait staff is friendly and helpful. They always accommodate our modified food orders and the food is hot and of good quality. The place is louder than we are so we never worry about bringing the kids. Make sure you call ahead to get a table at least an hour before or risk waiting 90 mins to 2 hours when you get there--especially on the weekends!

Helpful?
Thank HappyCTmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    23
    8
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Our waitress was super sweet and very responsive. We were treated like royalty. Husband and I are foodies so the food was as good as any chain food is going to get, but it was good value especially if you have 4 kids.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect dinner for 2”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

My first time to an Outback Steakhouse and I loved it. The service was very good. My wife and I were welcomed by a gentlemen opening the door for us. The waitress was very nice and it looked like everyone there enjoyed working there. The food was amazing. I had a teriyaki medallion dinner and my wife had a steak/shrimp combo. The dinner itself looked and tasted very good. We will definitely be going back soon

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank stevelisawillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Nothing special poor service”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came in for a quick lunch, and there was nothing quick about it. If your a snail it's a great place to go. The customer service is terrible we sat for 20 mins waiting just for someone to take a drink order. It was very slow and dull we were waited for 49 mins for a house salad with shrimp cocktail, and a burger with fries. Let me remind you that we came in at 12:30pm it was NOT swamped with people. The food was bland nothing unique. We would have been better going off to Wendy's their service is faster and we would have probably saved money. Do not come here

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leahb1089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
`����ˆ
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We love this Outback”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

As always we eat at the bar because Mike and Kathy are the best! Always very friendly and personable. Our meals are consistently excellent or if not they make it so. For a chain resteraunt they are way above the rest. Highly recommend this resteraunt .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mholle4324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing