We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to I84, clean, but walls are thin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Southington
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Southington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I love these hotels that are like apartments. Friendly staff and right off I84. Very clean and up to date. Included breakfast is great ... Including hot breakfast. Only downside are thin walls. I could hear the people in the adjacent room and you can hear conversations as you walk through the hallways.

Room Tip: High and low room numbers are further from the elevator and have convenient stairs nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickBeaulieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 147 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

The front desk agent was courteous and informative. She addess all of our needs immediately and with a smile. We were the for the Halloweenevent at Lake Compunce on 10/28/12 she and was a great help with my kids costume malfunctions. The indoor pool was fine but the hot tub had too much chlorine. Breakfast was good you had continental and hot breakfast . rooms were clean already have plans to visit again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brenda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

In the past few months, we've stayed in many Connecticut hotels. So far, this Residence Inn (along with the much more expensive Marriott Mystic resort) was about the best of the lot. Everything was as it should be. The room was clean. The staff was polite. Breakfast was reasonable. Wifi speeds were acceptable. We had no issues with highway noise as some others have mentioned. Overall, a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whgecomm, General Manager at Residence Inn Southington, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Rick_S_NJ:
Thank you for writing a review on your recent experience at our hotel! I'm thrilled to read you were pleased with our accommodations, services, our Staff and that you are also a Marriott fan! I hope you will come back to visit us the next time you are in Connecticut; and please feel free to stop by and say hi!

Kristen Pikula
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

My family and I went to Lake Compounce for the weekend. This was by far the best hotel I've stayed at. The service was amazing, the room was so clean, and the breakfast the next morning was to die for. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone that is traveling I give this place 5 stars!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsGugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My family of four had a one night stay here a week ago and we had mixed experiences.
The food worked out great as the pizza shop next door had a wide variety of very good and reasonably priced food for dinner. The hotel breakfast was also excellent with plenty of tasty options for everyone.

The suites were rather small to our standards and the bed in the one bedroom was diminutive and full of motion transfer which led to a horrible sleep! The kids slept fine on the pull out sofa.
We had a view of a basketball court, whooptie do!.

The staff was quite friendly and the proximity to Lake Compounce was a plus.
The indoor pool was too small and overly chlorinated.

Again for every plus there is a minus but there are not a lot of other options in that area.
Good Luck!

Room Tip: If your lucky and staying when occupancy is low, ask to be upgraded to a 2 bedroom. We did not have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whgecomm, General Manager at Residence Inn Southington, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear David H:
Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott - Southington, CT. I am pleased to learn you found our location convenient to Lake Compounce. I am also happy to read you were able to enjoy our breakfast buffet and found our Staff to be friendly and helpful.

I appreciate all feedback from our Tripadvisor community and will be sharing your comments with our Team as well. If you are ever in the Southington area again, I hope you will visit us again.

Kristen Pikula
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Everything about this hotel was nice, upgraded room, good breakfast, clean rooms. Only down side was the highway noise. i had a terrible sleep maybe it was just a bad night for me but I have stayed in lots of hotels and this one was the tops for highway noise.

Room Tip: away from the highway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brooklintravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Nice hotel. Clean room. Nice suite. Disappointed hot tub out of service all weekend. Pool was nice.
Can walk over to Dunkin, Subway, pizza restaurant which was nice. Near amusement park.

Would stay again

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southington
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Hampton Inn Waterbury
#1 of 8 in Waterbury
514 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Southington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Southington

Address: 778 West St, Southington, CT 06489-2351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Southington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Southington
Price Range: $150 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Southington 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin your extended stay in Southington, Connecticut at the Residence Inn Southington. Within minutes of ESP, Lake Compounce Amusement Park and other corporate headquarters, we accommodate business and leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Southington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Southington Hotel Southington
Southington Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing