We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Thai food”

Somewhere In Bangkok
Ranked #10 of 188 Restaurants in Southington
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://www.yelp.com/biz/somewhere-in-bangkok-southington
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
118 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is my favorite Thai restaurant that I have been to anywhere. The atmosphere is colorful and welcoming with comfy couches and fluffy pillows. The food is outstanding. We have tried many of the dishes and each one was very good. I am very fond of the Pad Kee Mao. Also it is BYOB, so bring a bottle of wine.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bobaidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    26
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Great food,great service and great value. I love this place!Everyone should go and try somewhere in Bangkok if you want awesome fresh food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richiezsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Neck, Delaware
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bangkok in Southington, CT”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Pleasant atmosphere and splendid service. Meal was above average, price was fair. Not worth going out of your way to get there, but worth your while if your in the neighborhood...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thai Delight”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great food. Sometimes a little hectic. I would recommend reservations. Bringing your own drinks helps with the wait.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jga21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Britain, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Love the Food Here.”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Massaman Curry ,Pineapple Fried Rice , Green Curry ...Just love everything I have tried in Veg here. Only bad part is the service is very very slow but the wait is worth it when you get your order.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manish16111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Somewhere In Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to Somewhere In Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing