We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great outdoor patio, good food”
Review of TD Homers - CLOSED

TD Homers
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great outdoor patio, good food”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I like the boneless wings in all of the different flavors-there are so many and the blue cheese is great. The drinks are good but more worth it if you get the power bowl. The patio is more of what makes this place have a fun environment.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bridget2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    26
    14
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fun Place for Families”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great restaurant for families. The foods and drinks were excellent. Big selection and large portions! Reasonable prices. Outside seating available. Service was fast and friendly. Each booth has it's own TV and you can change the channels. We would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pbodura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family Friendly”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great place to bring the kids because they enjoy the t.v.s at every booth table and yes, in the bathroom. Neat concept but the food is not that great. Went back a second time with friends to watch a game at the bar, beer on tap was warm and was told it usually was and advised to stick with drinks on ice. Wait staff is very friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krislyn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, CT
Level Contributor
920 reviews
778 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Cold club”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had a few Groupons set to expire over the following 10 days so we dined here on a Monday evening. The bar area was largely empty, but the dining room where we sat was busier than I expected. We decided to share a mojito salad and turkey club. The salad included grilled shrimp, an inexpensive mix of salad greens, onions, tomatoes, a few apple slices, avocado and Mandarin oranges. The mojito vinaigrette dressing was very light tasting. Both the club and fries were cold suggesting they had spent time in the kitchen before being delivered from the kitchen. Our server, Heather, was otherwise excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank westie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsted, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Champion of Final Four”
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I went here to watch the Final Four Men's Basketball game and try the wings. I wanted two types, so they let me split my 20 wings into two flavored. They have at least 8 different flavors. I enjoyed the bourbon teriyaki and the garlic wings. They were moist on the inside, crispy on the outside and very flavorful. You can get bone in or boneless. My waitress was very attentive. Each table had its own tv with all the sports channels. I had a blast cheering my team on and hearing other people do the same. Good times to be had by all. I recommend you try this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TD Homers also viewed

 
Plantsville, Southington
Milldale, Southington
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing