We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveler rating
230
158
69
41
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
158
69
41
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool health club ping pong large hotel cocktail hour third floor rehearsal dinner main lobby hot tub this past weekend wedding gym tavern ct jennifer retreat bathtub
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 520 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018

We thought we were staying at a resort but the joke was on us.The hotel is a disaster. This place should have been renovated at least 20 years ago. The rooms are musty, bedding is uncomfortable (especially the pillows), bathrooms are small and you hear everything in the hallway. Even the teenage boys complained about it! Needless to say we will not be back.
The only resort aspect of Heritage was the fact the lounge was open until late so we could get a drink. The bartenders were friendly and easy going. Breakfast in the morning was disappointing. Thankfully we had plans for the day that did not include the hotel so we decided to check out and take our chances on finding another 2 rooms for that night. Hotel didn't even question why we were checking out early.

Room Tip: Ask for new pillows!
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank randy741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin D, Assistant Front Office Manager at Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I have passed on your comments to the rest of the team regarding the issues with your room. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, they will be happy to hear them. We hope you will visit us again and allow us to provide you with a wonderful experience.

Warmest Regards,

Aylin Destan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

This is a perfect place to get away from the city and stay with your team on a company retreat. The gym and pools are amazing. The food at the Tavern was wonderful and our server was a delight! Just about a 10-minute drive from the hotel, we went for a hike at the local Audubon Center Bent of the River> Highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank tenneillepitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Rooms were solid, but the best part was the amenities. Really nice and spacious gym and pool area. Good hiking in the area also! It's the perfect place for a quick weekend getaway. Definitely recommended and would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rye163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

We just went here for our team's retreat, and it was the perfect location! From the conference room amenities, to the soothing spa, gorgeous indoor & outdoor pools, and the beautiful hiking trail just a few minutes down the road - it was a great escape from the city!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beccagbrody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Exceptional service from the minute we arrived. When we asked to switch our room with the parking lot view, Christian at the front desk was quick to find us a room w/a beautiful view of the river & golf course. The room amenities were quite nice & spacious, we had by requested a refrigerator & microwave. Some common areas could use updating, the halls, a little musty but cool, breakfast room dark & dated. Overall it had everything one could need, golf, beautiful indoor and outdoor pools, gym with a good selection of new equipment & great classes. The location is great for outdoor activities, hiking, boating & swimming. We love the deli for breakfast, the tavern food for dinner was excellent, the service everywhere was superb! I took classes from Khim who runs the spa & was filling in, Her friendliness & knowledge of not only health & fitness but the area in general was very welcoming. My husband & I plan to come back soon & frequently, I didn’t get a chance to visit the spa this time, but I plan to next visit!
I’m not able to enter below but for service, sleep quality & rooms I give a 5 rating!

Room Tip: Golf course view
Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank tasmdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin B, Front Office Supervisor at Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Christian and Khim know they made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews