We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers, Great Service!”

Ted's Montana Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Burgers, Great Service!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Service was spot on. Buffalo nachos were average. Buffalo burgers were juicy and delicious with plenty of toppings. The apple Crisp for Dessert was insanely good (and huge)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank evanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    66
    24
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very tasty burgers.”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have been to this place several time and have always liked their burgers like Avalon served with blue cheese and asparagus. Their price is just right, service is usually good, and choices of food are nice. They also serve fish and chicken dishes.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheOneWhoLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Service is never very good ------ meals have come out cooked wrong, meat overdone ----- bison burger is good if they cook it right.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank djd1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Mmm buffalo!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Ted turners chain of restaurants are great! Well, this one in south windsor and the one in NYC are the only two ive eaten at but I've always had good meals when I eat there! I love the chili and on Thursday they have a great tortilla soup! Meat loaf, red rock burger, absolute best fish sandwich are a few of my favorites. Plus they have great fries and onion rings. It can get busy on the weekends so get there early if you don't want to wait.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Justjoshinyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford Ct
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a Burger !”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stumbled upon Ted's Montatna Grill while shopping at Evergreen Walk and what a find ! We were seated right away and a waitress came right over to take or drink order. After delivering our drinks we were told of the daily specials and decided to order Bison Burgers. The burger had to be one of the best burgers I have ever had, it moist & juicy cooked to perfection! I would highly recommend Ted's for an excellent burger.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldenwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ted's Montana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing