We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for children and families.”
Review of Sonny's Place

Sonny's Place
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Somers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Family Experience! Sonny's Place has become the perfect place for the whole family to visit, have fun and relax. We have an 18 hole challenging Mini Golf course, Rock Climbing Wall, and Monkey Motion. We also feature state of the art Go Karts, Batting Cages with baseball and softball, and a Driving Range with matt and grass tees. We also offer a 7,000 sq ft Arcade with miniature bowling. New this year is a pavilion, which is the perfect place to host your next group event. All of our activities are lit for night play. Hungry? Visit our restaurant for great food right off the grill or enjoy a delicious ice cream treat of soft or hard ice cream with many flavors to choose from. For corporate and private events, Sonny's Place invites you to join us for fun activities for the entire family. Your experience will be truly unforgettable. So come and celebrate friends, great food and fun at Sonny's Place.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for children and families.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Easy parking. Very clean grounds and building. The Sonny's "charge card" makes it very easy to pay for events. Overall an enjoyable experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    20
    5
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Family or date fun!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a fun place! Mini golf, climbing wall (mostly for kids), go kart type cars, batting cages!
Went there on a Saturday afternoon and had lots of fun! Snack bar, too. Prices seem reasonable.
The mini golf course is 18 holes. This is a fun place!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Storrs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Britain, Connecticut
Level Contributor
166 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great place to chill”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

If you don't know what to do one afternoon or evening stop by this place. Miniature Golf, Go Carts, Arcades, Batting area, Driving range, climbing wall and ice-cream/casual eating. Best part it is a clean and well run operation, really impressive.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo7151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Birthday Ever”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We held my daughters 11th Birthday Party at Sonny's on June 9, 2013. There was some initial confusion, but the manager made everything right and made sure the time was perfect for my daughter. The kids rode go-carts, had lunch, went rockclimbing and played mini-bowling. All paper products, decorations and the cake were included so it was a fun and easy party for me. Thank you Sonny's. p.s. All the kids got a coupon for free mini-golf to use that day or any other.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamaluke3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best place to take the ENTIRE family!!!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I was driving past this place on a snowy December day. Brought my kids to the arcade and they had so much fun. I will definitely be back in the spring time to enjoy all the amenities.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jojopapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonny's Place also viewed

 

Been to Sonny's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing