We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Simsbury Inn
Nearby Hotels
$199
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$199
$170
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Windsor Locks)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
93
84
22
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
84
22
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew englandcontinental breakfastchain hotelspool and jacuzziwedding guestsnice sizeeach morningbed was comfortablewonderful staywould stay here againhartford areatwigsnutmeglobbyriverviewbrunchconnecticut
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 209 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Bathrooms in need of update!
All window shades were broken
Lovely sunrise but you had to hold up old shades!!!!

Were given incorrect information on church services! Arriving 1 hour early
Hotel was packed
Very loud n hallways as wall must be paper like!!!

Twice found. Tea service in the reception area empty. !OH well
Simsbury is beautiful!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank chrisreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Simsbury for 2 nights for a wedding. Wedding was great, with staff doing a great job as far as I could tell. Other reviews suggested an unfriendly and unhelpful staff. In my experience, that could not be further from the truth. They were very efficient at check in, and when we had an issue with our room, they upgraded us to a suite without hesitation.

My only complaints were the price, the "continental breakfast," and the fact that the rooms could definitely use an update. They were still nice, but for the price, not nice enough. I understand it is an affluent area, but either update the rooms and provide better extras, or lower the price.

Overall, had a great experience, and would recommend the Simsbury.

Room Tip: Make sure to visit the bar. Great staff took good care of us.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Firstly the Simsbury Inn is a nice hotel.
The staff have alays been friendly and helpful on each occassion that I have stayed.
It is in a pretty location and good if you happen to be working in the surrouning district or Hartford.
Bedrooms are clean and well furnished and the beds are extremely comfortable. The only criticisim would be that the baths/showers look relatively old and could perhaps do with an upgrade.
The wallpaper was also starting to peel in the bathroom that we had.
The hotel has a very good bar with very nice staff (Pam & Jason) who were friendly and chatted whilst we had some cocktails.
All in all a vey nice place which I would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianT55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed here earlier this month while attending a family wedding. The place is spectacular, the wedding was wonderful and the rooms were enjoyable. Loved the queen pillow top mattress and sleigh bed, made for a very comfortable sleep. The staff is very accomadating, professional and always there to help. The banquet room and surrounding outdoor patio made for a perfection wedding reception, the food and that staff was also excellent. Truly enjoyed my weekend - hope another family member has their wedding there someday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Overall the hotel was nice and clean - maybe a bit out dated but still nice. The pool area was fantastic and only wish I could come sit in that hot tub every night - it was so nice and relaxing. We ate the in-house restaurant one night - I would give the food an 8 but the service would be a 2. It took us almost 2 1/2 hours to eat dinner - and there were only about 4 tables in the entire place. We loved the bar - great food and excellent service. We did take advantage of the free bikes which was a lot of fun - we love the greenway across the street to ride the bikes on. The hotel staff seemed quite helpful the entire time we were there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsHungryAsian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews