We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond in the rough”

Harvest Cafe Bakery
Ranked #4 of 56 Restaurants in Simsbury
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Great place. Very busy and packed. Now I know why- they're awesome. Service was great. Food quality was great. Coffee was just ok. Kids liked their food too! Pastries seemed a bit overpriced...but no biggie. We WILL be back.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Pauline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 193 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

When I lived in Simsberry, this was a regular stop every week for breakfast. Now that I’ve moved away I really enjoyed coming back here for the excellent food and great service. Scott is always looking to please all of his customers and always has a positive outlook on life.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank RiceWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

We got a delicious breakfast for a decent price. They have a nice breakfast menu, with your usual eggs, pancakes, etcetera. The portions were generous. The service was very fast. The home fries were out of this world. I also liked how you could substitute a pancake for your toast.
This is a great place for breakfast.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

I've heard good things about this place but was disappointed when I finally visited. I ordered a simple breakfast - eggs over medium, home fries and toast. The eggs were under-cooked. The home fries were overcooked but not in a good, "extra crunchy" way. They were black from too-high heat. I would have sent it back but I was on my way home from the airport after 16 hours of traveling. I would expect to pay $10 for two eggs, toast and home fries in a nice hotel restaurant, but in a place like this that's just too much.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank steveh_simsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

my partner and I had lunch there last week. It is a very simple decor and very practical. The staff is friendly, albeit a bit slow. The cappuccino was excellent and the 1/2 sandwich--- 1/2 quiche offer was well worth the price. The spinach--sundried tomato quice was tasty and scrumptious. The 1/2 tuna sandwich on multigrain bread with natural cheeses was truly delicious. The wait staff was a bit scattered and disorganized.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvest Cafe Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Harvest Cafe Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing