We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday dinner”
Review of Abigail's Grille

Abigail's Grille
Ranked #2 of 56 Restaurants in Simsbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rt 10-202 Hopmeadow Street
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

The meal was delicious . The wine suggestion was perfect .

The ONLY part that is a negative is being placed at a table in the corner next to an exit door - lousy ambiance in the corner in the way back room . This was a reservation and would have liked better placement

We will go back and request Table near the windows

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank akdav5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 486 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2019

I met my daughter and grandson at this restaurant for a relatively late dinner (7:45pm) because we couldn't get an earlier reservation. It was a Saturday night and the place was mobbed. Nevertheless, once we were seated the service was excellent and the food very good. Atmosphere is welcoming and friendly and the several dining areas create more intimate spaces in spite of the crowds.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I went with her brother and his wife. You have to make reservations on a weekend, and even then you will likely wait 5-10 minutes, but it is absolutely worth it!The seafood cocktail is unique and amazing. The oysters are fresh and delightful, and they pour a generous martini. The menu is varied and the food is always executed flawlessly. Truly a gem and not to be missed!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank BrTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

In the former Chart House this is a really good place for lunch or dinner, no need to dress up but the many rooms are lovely.
Food is very good. The seafood fra diavlo is my husband's favorite.
A good value for the money and excellent service.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maxine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

My mother is 93 and independent in living and in the mind When she likes a restaurant her loyalty is firm Thus her feeling about Abigails a very pretty authentic old tavern in simsbury Conn The food is excellent We both had an wonderful lobster/avocado salads on one visit and the Cod on our second visit This is her restaurant for special occasions and I found it very enjoyable as well the service is very special and the waiters appreciated my mother’s wish to enjoy her cocktail before rushing to order This was a special tiime in my three week visit from Texas to see my mom in Connecticut

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 821nancyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abigail's Grille also viewed

 

Been to Abigail's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing