We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always crowded, always reliable”
Review of Abigail's Grille

Abigail's Grille
Ranked #2 of 56 Restaurants in Simsbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rt 10-202 Hopmeadow Street
Reviewed April 13, 2019

In the former Chart House this is a really good place for lunch or dinner, no need to dress up but the many rooms are lovely.
Food is very good. The seafood fra diavlo is my husband's favorite.
A good value for the money and excellent service.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maxine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 486 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

My mother is 93 and independent in living and in the mind When she likes a restaurant her loyalty is firm Thus her feeling about Abigails a very pretty authentic old tavern in simsbury Conn The food is excellent We both had an wonderful lobster/avocado salads on one visit and the Cod on our second visit This is her restaurant for special occasions and I found it very enjoyable as well the service is very special and the waiters appreciated my mother’s wish to enjoy her cocktail before rushing to order This was a special tiime in my three week visit from Texas to see my mom in Connecticut

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 821nancyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Went on a Sunday night with my family and my parents. For $25 was able to get a three course meal that was really good. Had a chance to try some of the entrees others had and definitely want to go back!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tweber88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

Been coming to this restaurant for years. Very good food, nice ambience, decent service. One thing that I really liked about this place is the prix fix lunch menu - I've been coming here for years and think its a good deal. I was just told that they dont have the prix fix lunch menu on Saturdays anymore. I dont understand why- lots of seniors come here- a lot of us are on fixed incomes- I hope they rethink the prix fix lunch for Saturdays

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FoodGuyCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Abigail’s is one of our favorite restaurants. However, we had a bit of a disappointment today at lunch.

I ordered the salmon which I’ve had there before and it has always been excellent. This time, it was overcooked and dry. One of my friends ordered the steak “medium” and it came well done. I suggested we send the two entrees back but my friend didn’t want to. This is the first time that Abigail’s has been a disappointment. Our wives both had the cod which was wonderful. The soups were all good. And service by Sam was terrific.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Dukeatbrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abigail's Grille also viewed

 

Been to Abigail's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing