We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch and not very expensive”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #45 of 54 Restaurants in Simsbury
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
New Harford
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great lunch and not very expensive”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We ate at Chili's one afternoon late last week. I had the potato soup which is filled with bacon and cheese and oh so yummy. Then I had half a turkey sandwich on Texas toast. Everything was delicious. My husband also enjoyed his chili and flatbreat pizza. Very good and the waitress was the best. Friendly place to eat and they are always so welcoming.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewHarfordMerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    6
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Been coming here for years. Always get fantastic food and great service and like to sit in the bar.

Caesar Salad, chips and salsa, buffalo tenders, and the burgers are among my favorites. The salsa is unmatched.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“DON'T EAT HERE”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Had the chips and salsa. Got food poisoning. When I went to tell the manager about it a week later he could have cared less. Made me feel like I was making it up. Since he had no plan to report it to the health department I said I would and he said to go ahead, he knew the inspector and was sure they were just fine. With that kind of attitude it makes you wonder how well he knows the inspector.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ladyloveschocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Middle-of-the-road food is good, not special”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Chili's, like other chains, works to please the average diner and adjusts the menu accordingly. If you like toned-down Tex-Mex, you'll find plenty here to like. But even if you don't like Southwestern food flavors, don't worry because there's still plenty of middle-of-the-road food that isn't spicy or unusual. In general, the quality is pretty good at this location; my salads are crisp and green, hot foods are served hot. But I find that I don't go here much because I generally want something a little more definitive and distinctive. Chili's food tends to be forgettable. The one food I found that had great flavor, a roasted corn soup, was taken off the menu. Kids will be happy here and find plenty to eat.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ConnecticutLocavore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Last night we ate at this Chili's for the first time in quite awhile. My daughter and I each had a rack of ribs and my wife had chicken. Everything was delicious and the service was very good. My only complaint is that drink prices aren't posted on the menu, but this is happening in more an more places these days as businesses try to hide the fact that the USA economy has increasing inflation.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sgt1917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing