We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming location and great service”
Review of Metro Bis

Metro Bis
Ranked #3 of 54 Restaurants in Simsbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The luncheon menu is rather limited, but the salads and appetizers are really large and generally good. Prices are excellent at lunch time so there's usually a crowd of "ladies who lunch" during the day.

It's wonderful to see an historic building preserved and in use as a restaurant that everyone can enjoy. The restaurant has a lot of expansion room, which was lacking in its previous location. Here's to great success as the business grows.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roxieontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 235 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2019

It’s great to see the whole team in their new location! What a lovely environment for dining. We can’t wait to try out beautiful room for 10-12. The crab cakes have Chef Prosperi’s special touch, and the wine cellar made the trip unscathed, a martini on the front porch is definitely in order!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 882bruced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

I like the new location a lot more than the old one inside the hotel. Food for our party was mostly great, although the Pat Thai I ordered for lunch was not spicy AT ALL. I gave it to my mother who hates anything remotely spicy and she loved it. My sister in-law was there a week later and ordered the same thing with the same complaint. That's the reason for 4 stars instead of 5. Our server was friendly and funny, and attentive without hovering. Once the deck is finished and the weather gets a bit warmer I'll probably come back but not expect anything spicy.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank steveh_simsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Everything was done with such class and special attention to family of deceased.Food was great. Nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank flowerpotdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019

We went for lunch a couple of weeks after the restaurant relocated to the Ensign House and loved it. The decor is wonderful - fresh and new. Service was outstanding and the food is excellent. Prices are a bit on the high side but you definitely get your money's worth. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank dukel1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Metro Bis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing