We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best breakfasts”
Review of Ana's Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ana's Kitchen
Ranked #32 of 54 Restaurants in Simsbury
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 5, 2019

I had the pleasure of having breakfast at Ana's Kitchen on Friday March 1st. It was one of the most delicious breakfasts I had in recent memory. The Ham and Cheese Omlette was cooked to perfection and was bulging with ham. It was extraordinary. Home Fries, Side Salad and Bacon rounded out a terrific breakfast experience.

Oh, and did I mention that my Coffee was excellent as well? Well, it was terrific.

The next time I am in the area, I will grab breakfast again.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I started going to Ana’s for coffee and some of their pastries (there linzer cookies are amazing). We decided to try breakfast there with our children. It was absolutely delicious. I got the avocado toast with tomato, red onion, bacon and a poached egg (which was an add on)...they had seasoned it with sea salt and pink peppercorns, I can’t wait to go back and order the same thing. My husband got the egg wrap, which was basic and delicious. My son got the French toast (large portion and a little sweet but still excellently prepared). My daughter got their oatmeal and gobbled the whole portion up. Warm and cozy atmosphere definitely a must if you are in the area.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank lcitroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

The fraps were not fraps, the food was bad, and the service was terrible. Definitely not worth your time.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roving30195654669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

I'm very excited to go back. I was there to pick up a cheesecake, but I'm impressed by the ambiance, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, and the quality of the food. If you haven't been, treat yourself and go.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ana's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Ana's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing