We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean upscale hotel. Would recommend to anyone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Shelton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Shelton, Connecticut
1 review
“Clean upscale hotel. Would recommend to anyone”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The hotel is so clean. The staff was nice and very helpful. The breakfeast was good. Not bad for a free breakfeast. Get there early though like 8am. Overall a great experience would definitely and will come back. Worth the price.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtg31588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsolis77, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Hampton Inn-Shelton on TripAdvisor, we truly appreciate it! I am glad to hear that my staff and hotel was everything that you anticipated and that you will be coming back in the feature!
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Fernando Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    153
    32
    20
    10
See reviews for
331
101
26
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warren, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The room was very clean and comfortable and the hotel staff was a pleasure to deal with. I look forward to coming back again. it is situated near the interstate and there are shopping and activities close by. Plenty of parking too, and they also have a neat indoor/outdoor water slide - Awesome indeed!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsolis77, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review here on Trip Advisor! I certainly appreciate all of your comments and wanted to recognize them! Thanks for recognizing how clean and convient our hotel is.
Thanks for your recommendation and I hope we see you again soon!

Fernando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, Nj
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel has great rooms. They are very well laid out. Lots of little extras; big flat-screen TV's, spacious, comfortable furniture ,solid wifi, microwave/fridge. The room was quite clean. I hit a problem with heat in my first room (it suddenly went off). However, not only did they give me a new room promptly, but they even delivered the keys to me and it was just a few rooms down...I didn't have to go down to the desk. A decent free breakfast. Although I didn't use it, they had a decent workout room and an indoor pool. Front desk people were terrific.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsolis77, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Hampton Inn-Shelton on TripAdvisor, we truly appreciate it! I am glad to hear you enjoyed all the extra amenities the Hampton Inn has to offer from the flat-screen TV to indoor pool. I am very sorry to hear that you had a heating issue in your room; our engineering staff has been informed to fix the issue so it doesn’t happen in the feature. It is reassuring to hear my Front Desk staff acted within a timely manner to correct the issue. We pride ourselves on ensuring your stay is as smooth as possible, in the instant that you encounter an issue. We do everything we can to rectify the situation as soon as possible.
I hope that you are able to come back soon and enjoy all of the amenities we have to offer!

Hope to see you again!
Fernando Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed three times at Hampton Inn, Shelton, CT. All the three times - my experience has been excellent - right from the front desk at the time of check-in to the last point of check-out. Courtesy, Ambience and facilities are very good. I will stay Hampton Inn hotels wherever I travel in USA

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sailendra Babji V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Overall experience at this hotel was great. The rooms were nice and spacious with very clean bathrooms. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We were greeted every time we entered or exited the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We came for a brief getaway from the cold to enjoy a warm pool with a great waterslide, and a nice breakfast. We were not disappointed. I would have loved to have a hot tub as well, but the kids enjoyed the slide and that was enough for me. The towels could be a bit softer to make it more pleasurable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,il
Level Contributor
69 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed here for a business trip and it was the nicest Hampton I have ever stayed at. I am a HHonors Diamond Member and stay at many Hilton properties throughout the year and was pleasently surprised by this Hapton. Great rooms, nice bathroom, soft bedding, typical Hampton breakfast, great hotel decor, and overall a great stay. Internet speed was just average but that was the only non-positive thing I could say about this place. If I am in this part of Connecticut again, I will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank argonauts52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelton
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Shelton
HYATT house Shelton
#2 of 6 in Shelton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shelton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Shelton
Courtyard Shelton
#4 of 6 in Shelton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
Address: 695 Bridgeport Ave, Shelton, CT 06484-4704 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelton-Trumbull)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Shelton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Shelton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Hampton Inn by Hilton in Shelton is conveniently located near many fortune 500 companies. Perkin Elmer. Pitney Bowes, UTC, Sikorsky, Unilever, Hubbell are some companies that are minutes from the hotel. We are near many sport and family fun venues that include the Webster Bank Arena, Sports Center of Connecticut, In Sports and Beardsley Zoo. Sacred Heart, Fairfield and Yale University are also minutes away. Our spacious rooms all have mini-refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers and offer complimentary in room WIFI and HBO. Our hotel amenities include complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, indoor pool with 150ft waterslide, fitness room and business center. Complimentary shuttle service available within a 10 mile radius. and we look forward in having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hotel Shelton
Holiday Inn Express Shelton
Holiday Inn Shelton
Shelton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing