We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas Trip Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Shelton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
North Easton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Christmas Trip Stopover”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Excellent hotel. Extremely nice quiet neighborhood yet plenty of restaurants either across the road or just a short distance along the road. Very spacious rooms and bathroom. I have moved over to Hampton from Holiday Inn and am so pleased I have switched loyalties. hampton a re a league or more ahead of HI yet their prices are not dissimilar.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birstall46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    153
    32
    20
    10
See reviews for
331
101
26
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Very clean and comfortable. Pool and slide are a great diversion for kids and even grown-ups! Pool area is also clean and has a shower although the water was barely warm for kids. Staff very accommodating with supplying towels in pool area. Also gym was adequate for good workout. Only disappointment was the breakfast - oatmeal was not cooked and there was no fruit. (kids loved the waffles, of course).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank celienj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This was and Excellent hotel to stay at in the town of Shelton CT. It is both Family and Dog Friendly. the hotel an indoor pool with a large indoor/outdoor slide that is great fun for all ages!! The rooms have extremely comfortable beds, beautifully clean rooms, and lovely furnishings. The staff was very friendly and helpful. You cannot beat the price for this hotel and most importantly for me it was DOG friendly with no extra charge!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROYSE CITY
2 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

+ Hotel is clean, rooms are spacious, have comfortable beds and luxurious bedding. Breakfast buffet is more than adequate. - pool users use same elevators as room guests, so elevators are somewhat smelly and wet

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Pretty nice hampton. Wasn't thrilled with how well the technology of the business center worked, but the staff went out of there way to help in all aspects of my stay. That more than made up for any minor inconvieniences incurred at the business center. Thanks again! You all were so helpful and Nice!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jesse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed for rwo nights and the staff were exceptionally helpful. Their local shuttle service works well. Nothing was too much bother. Clean, tidy,very efficient and reasonably priced for what's offered.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myalterego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Marys, GA, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Good room set up for business. Great location for access to locations in the 'Valley'. Always a fight for baggage carts at check out time so be aware if you have a lot of work stuff to transfer between hotel and car. Breakfast is the worst I've experienced at a Hampton Inn and I am a Gold Member. Power stays on during an outage due to connection with the grid which came in handy during last year's hurricane when all hotels around us were shuttered, this one was still operating as command center for power restoration crews. Room price was just jacked up which makes this less attractive value given the lack of a decent breakfast and other issues.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelton
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Shelton
HYATT house Shelton
#2 of 6 in Shelton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shelton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Shelton
Courtyard Shelton
#4 of 6 in Shelton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
Address: 695 Bridgeport Ave, Shelton, CT 06484-4704 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelton-Trumbull)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Shelton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Shelton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Hampton Inn by Hilton in Shelton is conveniently located near many fortune 500 companies. Perkin Elmer. Pitney Bowes, UTC, Sikorsky, Unilever, Hubbell are some companies that are minutes from the hotel. We are near many sport and family fun venues that include the Webster Bank Arena, Sports Center of Connecticut, In Sports and Beardsley Zoo. Sacred Heart, Fairfield and Yale University are also minutes away. Our spacious rooms all have mini-refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers and offer complimentary in room WIFI and HBO. Our hotel amenities include complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, indoor pool with 150ft waterslide, fitness room and business center. Complimentary shuttle service available within a 10 mile radius. and we look forward in having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hotel Shelton
Holiday Inn Express Shelton
Holiday Inn Shelton
Shelton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing