We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Shelton Ct is a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Shelton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Clifton, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Shelton Ct is a great place to stay”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Room is well appointed, clean, uses very nice materials (granite, tile, glass showers, plush carpet) and comfortable. They allow dogs with no strings attached! Employees are very friendly. Complementary breakfast is good and in line with similar hotels. Recommened improvements (minor items): Use real plates and silverware in breakfast room and provide real glassware in rooms - all that plastic and Styrofoam is wasteful. Overall, very easy to highly recommend this hotel. Value, materials, cleanliness and great customer service is all there!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveatClifton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    160
    35
    20
    9
See reviews for
346
102
26
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We rate this hotel experience 10 out of 10 not because we are rushing through the survey but because the ENTIRE STAFF wowed us with the professional yet friendly helpful service. The hotel welcomed our five pound pup with smiles. It is challenging to meet the expectations of the public with all around satisfaction... but this hotel IS A DEFINITE 10... one of the best experiences we've had in all our 40 years of marriage! That says a lot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nelson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

All staff were very friendly, polite and helpful from arrival to departure. The location was convenient for me, and I felt safe as a solo traveler. The room was very comfortable, large (like a suite), clean, nicely decorated, with an extremely comfortable and luxurious king-size bed. I was so satisfied on my first visit last year, that I returned again this year on my annual visit. I have recommended this Inn to my friends, and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The staff is very nice and they have great customer service, always willing to help and assist you in different manners. They have a shuttle service that takes you around the city, taking you to the mall, office or even a pick up from the train station.

My only recommendation to the hotel managers is in regards to the breakfast, the eggs are always mixed with some sort of cheese and they don´t consider people who need to be on a dairy free diet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariasolapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The room was more of a suite-about the size of an efficiency apartment. Bed was a king, very comfortable, and the amenities were very nice. There was a bag of snacks and a welcome when we got there. We stayed Thursday, Sept 12 through Sun, Sept 15, leaving to come back to WI on the 16th. This was the first Hampton Inn we stayed at and we will definitely stay at Hampton again. The business area was private, with no time limit for the computer use, and open 2 hours. The fitness area was well supplied and open 24 hours as well. Spacious and had good quality and enough machines for most people. Breakfast was tasty, hot, and varied each day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, RI, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very clean hotel and the rooms are large and comfortable. Staff members are always kind and helpful. Coffee is available all day which is a bonus. Pool has a waterslide if you plan to travel with small kids.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

You can always count on Hampton to serve up a clean comfortable stay. The rooms are clean..the bathrooms updated. My only complaint is the breakfast eggs are not real but the breakfast choices make it a minimal disadvantage.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelton
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Shelton
HYATT house Shelton
#2 of 6 in Shelton
437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shelton
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Shelton
Courtyard Shelton
#4 of 6 in Shelton
185 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County
10.1 mi away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
Address: 695 Bridgeport Ave, Shelton, CT 06484-4704 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelton-Trumbull)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Shelton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Shelton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Hampton Inn by Hilton in Shelton is conveniently located near many fortune 500 companies. Perkin Elmer. Pitney Bowes, UTC, Sikorsky, Unilever, Hubbell are some companies that are minutes from the hotel. We are near many sport and family fun venues that include the Webster Bank Arena, Sports Center of Connecticut, In Sports and Beardsley Zoo. Sacred Heart, Fairfield and Yale University are also minutes away. Our spacious rooms all have mini-refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers and offer complimentary in room WIFI and HBO. Our hotel amenities include complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, indoor pool with 150ft waterslide, fitness room and business center. Complimentary shuttle service available within a 10 mile radius. and we look forward in having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hotel Shelton
Holiday Inn Express Shelton
Holiday Inn Shelton
Shelton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing