We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Shelton(Shelton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Milford(Milford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveler rating
557
181
41
26
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
181
41
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidesfront deskgreat hotelgreat poolwafflespool areaspacious roomsofa bedwonderful staygreat staffcomplimentary breakfasthousekeeping staffbusiness centeroff the highwaynice breakfastthe breakfast areagreat experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
765 - 770 of 818 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed two nights for a baseball tournament and had a great experience. The rooms are large, nicely decorated and very clean. Even though there were several teams staying at the hotel it was very quiet at night. Everyone from the front desk to the cleaning staff was very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was ready by 6 am even on the weekend, which was great since we had to be at our fields by 7 both days. The pool and slide were a big hit with the boys and the parents!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnM537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The room was very nice; clean, well appointed, comfortable, quiet. We stayed here the first night of our visit to the area and enjoyed it so much we went back for two more nights.
We'll defintiely stay here every time we come back to the Shelton/Milford area.

Room Tip: Recommend a room on the rear at the north end away from the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dhall854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

From check-in to check-out everything in this hotel was fantastic. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, spacious, and the beds were comfortable. The pool area was very warm and humid but the kids didn't care since they were too busy having fun on the waterslide. The breakfast was great and had a great variety. If we are in the area again, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BaseballFamily2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Wow! Huge room... really HUGE! Everything and everybody was so nice! We have a ball checking in - even though it was midnight, the staff were friendly and lively. The room was lovely and very well appointed. The bed was SO comfortable... my son especially appreciated the "bed desk" - a lovely touch we have NEVER seen in a hotel room before. It's a very lightweight "desk" that you can put on your lap and put your laptop, I Pad or whatever on top and sit in bed and work. Breakfast was lovely and when I could not carry everything to my room, the attendant actually went with me to carry what I could not. AMAZING. Love this place. I have the good fortune of going back next week!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CasaDeCarina2834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We booked this hotel as a convenience stop between our visit to New York City and our cruise port in Boston. We couldn't have had a better experience. The hotel is crisp, clean and bright, the staff very accomodating, breakfast was fantastic, the price was fantastic, the pool with the slide was unbelievable (couldn't get my kids away from it).... I could go on and on and on EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheilah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews