We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shelton Courtyard Employees Top Notch!”
Review of Courtyard Shelton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Shelton
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Shelton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I am a business traveler who has made the Marriott Courtyard in Shelton my home-away-from home just about every week. Why? Simply stated...the staff! This is a group of warm, friendly, professional and caring people. They ensure my personal satisfaction is exceeded whether it's my room, the food, a drink at the bar, a ride to work on the shuttle and even the occasional special request. This team knows how to treat their guests!

Recently rennovated, you can trust that you will be in an environment of cleanliness and comfort. I also feel quite safe as their front desk and bar staff are vigilent about who is coming and going to and from lobby area.

Thank you to the wonderful employees at the Marriott Courtyard in Shelton who never skip a beat! I can't help but give a special thanks to Heather (front desk) and John (bartender) who always make sure I am greeted with a smile and treated as if I was a member of their family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Courtyard Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel the Courtyard by Marriott Shelton. Your kind words regarding our staff will certainly be shared with them. Your business is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next trip our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 196 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

I was warm welcomed at this hotel and it was wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly and quick to assist with requests. The hotel was originally recommended to me by a family member and I would absolutely encourage other family, friends and strangers alike to stay here if visiting Shelton, CT in the future.

Room Tip: Suites are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Courtyard Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

We are glad to read you think you had a warm welcome and a wonderful experience while here with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Shelton. Thank you for your review and for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I booked 2 rooms just before Christmas for myself and friends from Colombia. The staff was warm and welcoming and the rooms were very comfortable, clean, and quiet. The hotel is close to the highway but views from the windows include lots of trees, making a beautiful scene with the early snowfall. I've stayed here before and always enjoy it. Can't say enough about the wonderful staff, especially those at the reception desk. They smile and say welcome when you're barely in the door. They really make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Courtyard Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

 We always enjoy hearing from our return guests! We here at the Courtyard by Marriott Shelton pride ourselves on providing excellent guest service and will be pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations! Your review will certainly be shared with them. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel back to back weeks and had a wonderful experience both times. The staff was very friendly and quick to assist with requests. I particularly enjoyed using the gym at the Courtyard Marriott in Shelton during my stay as the room was always clean and the equipment was new and fully functioning. The hotel was originally recommended to me by a family member and I would absolutely encourage other family, friends and strangers alike to stay here if visiting Shelton, CT in the future.

Room Tip: Really can't go wrong. I stayed in a double bed in the front of the building and king suite in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlesMcDermott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Courtyard Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

We are glad to read your two week stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Shelton was a wonderful experience and how much you praised our staff. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I have been traveling to the area for the past 2 years and by far the staff is exceptional with its service and trying to accomdate my requests. If you are in the area I would highly recommendly staying. Also has a full service bar, which some other hotels in the area do not.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Courtyard Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

We are happy to read you are one of our return guests here at the Courtyard by Marriott Shelton and are happy you enjoyed our lounge area. Thank you for all your kind words about our hotel and staff. Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times and the staff are very friendly, location very convenient and rooms and exceptional. I have spent time at the bar ate at the restaurant and I have always been treated first class. You can't go wrong with this hotel.

Room Tip: Don.t stay too close to elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Courtyard Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Return guests are always great to hear from and your review is very important to us here at the Courtyard by Marriott Shelton. Thank you for so many compliments and for your business. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The Courtyard Marriott in Shelton makes me look forward to travel, even if it is for business. (stayed for multiple weeks during 2012 and 2013). I always recommend it to all my colleagues in the world. It has all the amenities to create a warm and conformable environment. I truly feel that it is "home away from home". The staff are welcoming, efficient and friendly. The car park has plenty of space. Despite many alternatives in the area, I have never hesitated re-booking at the Courtyard Marriott in Shelton. And I will add a special note to John (your friendly bar tender) and Heather (smiley and efficient at the front desk). Like I tell my team, it is the quality of the people that makes a good business

Gael, UK

Room Tip: I have experienced a stay on most floor. They are all quiet and comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Courtyard Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

It is great to read you have stayed with us here at the Courtyard by Marriott Shelton many tines and will do so again. Thank you for all your kind words regarding our staff and we will be sure to let them know. Your business is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelton
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Shelton
HYATT house Shelton
#2 of 6 in Shelton
493 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shelton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Shelton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Shelton

Address: 780 Bridgeport Ave, Shelton, CT 06484-4734 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Shelton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Shelton
Price Range: $95 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Shelton 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Shelton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Shelton Hotel Shelton
Marriott Shelton
Shelton Marriott
Shelton Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing