We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for cider, donuts, pies,apple picking !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beardsley's Cider Mill & Orchard

Beardsley's Cider Mill & Orchard
Ranked #2 of 9 things to do in Shelton
Attraction details
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place for cider, donuts, pies,apple picking !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

We just had delicious pies from Beardsley for thanksgiving. Have gone apple picking there in the fall which is a family favorite and their apple cider donuts are the best!!! Staff/ owners are super friendly!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Apples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

You walk in and just smell the apple goodness! The apple pies are amazing! I wish they would get a cafe area, so people can eat the pies there, and enjoy the beautiful scenery! Fun place for kids and adults.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diver4LifeUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
57 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“1st timer and loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Looked up apple picking nearby and found this orchard in Shelton. I've never been apple picking so can't compare to other orchards or places that let you pick your own. The price per pound was reasonable and they had a few good selections when we went. The apple trees were drawf so it was fairly easy to pick a good sized apple off a tree. They don't limit how much apples you have to pick and it doesn't cost to walk to orchard if you happen not to find any apples you want so it was quite stressfree. We even stopped into the bakery and purchased their donuts. They were light and delicous! We bought an apple pie that had a wonderful crust but was a bit sweet for our taste and the apples were awesomely fresh. Picked up some hot cider before we left and it was nicely spiced but again was a bit sweet for our taste. Would certainly come back before this season is over to get some more fresh apples and donuts!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank YanKnowsGoodFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Apple-speculator!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very nice experience there! Loved the apple crumb pie! Didn't last for a week!
The apple donuts were served piping hot! The shop is really cute as well!
Try the hot cider they serve in there! It is really good!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lore R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent bakery.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This place is only open in the fall and I wish it was open longer.I live in the town where it is. Their pies, jams ,cookies are great.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank goodygoody23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beardsley's Cider Mill & Orchard also viewed

 

Been to Beardsley's Cider Mill & Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing