We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have been truly impressed with the quality of the food and the service.”

Caloroso Eatery & Bar
Ranked #14 of 133 Restaurants in Shelton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Shelton, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We have been truly impressed with the quality of the food and the service.”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

If you are for looking for a restaurant with authentic Italian food and fresh ingredients this is a place to try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank siorfino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    14
    4
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
shelton ct
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Move over Pepe's!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

What a great surprise!!! The pizza was sooo good!! Thin curst, brick oven baked. We ordered 4 large pizzas to go. The slices were extra large. A MUST try!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, CT
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family resturaunt”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The food is fantastic with authentic, rich flavors. The staff is well versed on their menu and has great suggestions. They offer family style plates which makes the experience like that of being at a friends house rather than a resturant.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian Food”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Visiting family in Shelton and they took us to this great family run Italian place. The food was very authentic, tasty and fresh. Portions were generous. The menu has lots to choose from and we selected numerous entrees and appetizers for our party of 7. The eggplant rollatini, rapini & sausage, calamari, veal saltimbocca and pizza were all especially good. Service was super; the owner even pitched in to help serve us.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Ehhh”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

It wasn't really anything special. The food was decent. However, the service was awful and it there wasn't even the excuse of it being packed (not that I would let the bad service fly with me even if it was).

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank RoniLynnChill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoodCritic321, Owner at Caloroso Eatery & Bar, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We are disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with your experience at our new family restaurant.

Our number one priority is ensuring that our guests are satisfied with their visit and that they receive the highest levels of service from our staff. We strive to prepare tasty dishes/pizza with fresh ingredients to give our customers an overall experience they will enjoy.

All specific guest feedback is taken very seriously. Therefore, we would really appreciate it if you could please provide us with your specific feedback/suggestions on both the server (his/her name, date you were in, and why their service was not good) and about the meal you ordered. You can email it to us at info@veraceshelton.com and address it to Kelly.

We hope you will give us another chance to show you what your patronage means to us. We promise you won't be disappointed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caloroso Eatery & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Caloroso Eatery & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing