We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss this place for great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oolee Cafe' - CLOSED

Oolee Cafe'
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Description: 203-944-0369; email Drew@ooleecafe.com
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Don't miss this place for great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Relaxed atmosphere, open kitchen view (what the chef's cook), friendly staff, 4.5 star food at 3 star prices

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Baron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I sought out the cafe after reading about it on Trip Advisor and were not sorry that we did. We went for breakfast and were surprised by the cheerful decor and pleasant environment. I loved my blueberry pancakes and my husband's poached eggs were exactly as he asked. Samantha was attentive and outgoing, we told her we would make the 2 hr drive from Nj just to come for breakfast, oh and very good coffee.

Helpful?
Thank Tattoonani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
138 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“good food all around”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Oolee is a cute place in shelton with very good food.Owners is one of teh chefs and the food is good all around.there is something for everyone, soups, salads, pasta, i had a lamb chops dish which was very tender and cooked well. This place can get busy in peak lunchtime so be prepared.there is outdoor summer seating.Service is a mixed bag, if the owners are there it is fast and efficient and friendly, but there are a few young kids who work there who are just doing a job and not interested in customer service.
a lovely place to go for a weeknight dinner to relax.The restaurant is airy clean and well decorated. bread was great!
of all the places close by i would choose Oolee to have a meal in . Prices are fair and you get good quality for what you pay for.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hrhsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

I went there today for lunch for the first time and it was "awesome". Food was great and so was the service. I will definately go back again and tell friends about it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snowy06614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A true gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

I stumbled across this place by chance and decided to come for dinner with a friend.
It far surpassed my expectations.
We got lamb chops and seafood fra-diavlo over veggies. Even the rolls were spectacular. Lamb was perfectly done, crisp on the outside and incredibly tender. The seafood was yummy, but the veggies were simply perfect - the snap peas and peas were fresh, crisp and delectable. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of ingredients.
Did I mention desert? Yum!
I am telling all of my friends and coming back for more very soon. This is not my new favorite spot!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Olecia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oolee Cafe' also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing