We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonably priced / worth the trip.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #6 of 129 Restaurants in Shelton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: An authentic Texas Style steakhouse.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced / worth the trip.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We decided to give this restaurant a try. I called in to get our name on the list and was told there was a 45 minute wait. We were about 45 minutes from the restaurant so I figured we'd get there & get right in. Nope - had to wait about 20 minutes. It was worth the wait. Our server, Dean, was excellent. He was attentive and knowledgeable about the food served.
Two appetizers, drinks and dinner - for three of us - cost $100 + tip. I was impressed. The experience and service was great. The portions were just right. We will venture back to this restaurant and ask for Dean to be our server.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TRAVELING-1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    68
    25
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great steak delivered with first-class service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Visited with some colleagues on a Monday night. The place was buzzing. We had fantastic steaks selected from a wide range.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noank, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Never had a bad meal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

They are not high nor low priced, just a great meal at a reasonable cost.
Food is fresh, tastes great, cooked right and every aspect of service is very good.
I recommended it and went with 5 other friends just after July 4th.
As usual, all liked it a lot.
I have tried most of the other chains in the same price range
and Longhorn is by the best, by far.
And, I have been to some other locations in the chain and the experience is consistent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shodan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
151 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Had excellent service and a good meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stopped by on the way home from a trip to Pa. It was late, but the food and service were excellent.

The downside of our experience was a problem with our orders getting lost after they went in. At least we had our salads and the bread before they lost our order. Our server came out and explained the problem and did his best to make thing right. Stuff like this happens, they took 25% off the tab for the inconvenience. We felt they treated us fairly in fixing the error.

The personality of the server was a real plus.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wcstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
198 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Nothing good to say about it, nothing bad. Worth a trip. Very crowded starting about 6 until 8:30, a sign other people find it worthwhile. Waitress service was slow, but that can happen anywhere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank godolnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing