We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Shelton
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Lower Price with Kitchen facilities. They provide free breakfast. Very Good Maintenance. A fitness center that can be availed for free. Also Pets. what else would one look for when we have so many facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Som2678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you are pleased with the services and amenities our hotel offers for a very reasonable price. We hope that you will enjoy our amenities for the rest of your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 167 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed here for 9 nights to visit my kids who have just moved to the area. We all loved it here. The rooms are very clean and quiet.The free breakfast is awesome and so is the wifi.The free access to the EDGE gym is great too. Chilis is close too.The front desk is the nicest I have ever come across.Nothing bad to say!!!!

Room Tip: 137 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rileywrotethis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am thrilled to know that you and your kids have enjoyed your stay and you found our hotel very clean and quiet. I am glad to know that all the basic amenities our hotel offers accompanied by the excellent customer service of our staff made your stay very pleasant. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

For a cheaper price than most other area hotels, you get a full kitchen, a guest lounge where you can stay and do things without waking your family, room windows that actually open, a pleasant-looking exterior, and property connected to very nice property for taking walks. It also allows pets.

Room Tip: I would recommend asking for a room away from the main avenue so there is less noise very early and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulette999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our property. It's great to hear that you appreciate our hotel amenities; from the kitchen to the exterior of the building. We always ensure that all our guests receive the best value for the price that they pay, and we are glad that you have acknowledged that on your stay here. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I enjyd my trip staying here thanks for the staff to make me feel comfortable room services good ...ands.
it is spacious to stay with family for awhile kitchen is good with all necessities , Kids enjyd with tv programs so far we don't observe any bad with this and I always prefer these hotels whn we r with family

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sr V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and appreciated our services. Our main goal is to make all our guests feel comfortable, and we are happy to know that we have achieved that through our hotel's amenities and the helpfulness of the staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

very clean hotel,..smells fresh...safe and very quiet...the room is neat and relaxing..very friendly and accommodating staff 24/7..faucets in the kitchen is safe to drink-has filter/purifier... will surely stay there again...excellent....two thumbs up...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayin860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you found your stay here an excellent one and that you have enjoyed the amenities that the hotel offered. We always want to make all our guests feel welcome by our fresh rooms and accommodating staff, and we are thrilled to hear that you have experienced that. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and for the two thumbs up. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel has good amenities however room are just average what you would expect , the staff however are great could not do more for you , makes this average place a pleasant place to stay , if you are in the area use it

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwadewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you are happy with how the hotel staff treated you during your stay. Our hotel offers the basic amenities but with great staff, we make sure that everyone's stay is pleasurable. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have stayed at Extended Stay America, Shelton, Ct. for the majority of 2012. I will be here for probably half of 2013. During my stay here the hotel has changed name & has upgraded all the rooms.
For too many years I have traveled for business and stayed at this type of hotel. This hotel stands far above the rest. Before the renovation the rooms were showing their age but the staff kept the rooms & the rest of the hotel as clean as I have ever seen any hotel.
The staff here is the best. Jack, the manager is great guy that does everything he can to make your stay here the best it can be. The young ladies that staff the front desk greet guest with a smile and do whatever it takes to make your stay here a very pleasant experience. It doesn't hurt that they are all very pretty young ladies.
For the price I don't believe you can find a better hotel for one night or for a long term stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stockyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your are having great time at our hotel and experiencing a true "Home Away from Home" feeling. Thank you as well for recognizing our wonderful staff. We hope that you enjoy the remainder of your stay in Shelton, and that we can welcome you back in the future as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelton
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
0.8 mi away
HYATT house Shelton
HYATT house Shelton
#2 of 6 in Shelton
472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shelton
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Shelton
Courtyard Shelton
#4 of 6 in Shelton
193 reviews
5.4 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 5 in Stratford
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County

Address: 945 Bridgeport Ave, Shelton, CT 06484-4662 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Shelton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Shelton
Price Range: $96 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Shelton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing