We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay with our kids - our thanks”
Review of Sharon Country Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sharon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sharon Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sharon
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great stay with our kids - our thanks”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had an excellent stay in July - the owners are so great. They gave us lake passes and we had a wonderful picnic and swim at the town lake. The rooms are comfortable, the grounds beautiful, and everyone friendly and helpful. We will return!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liw2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonCountryInn, Owner at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Sharon Country Inn. We are always happy to be able to provide a fun and relaxing experience to our guests and we are delighted that you were able to take advantage of the guest passes to the beautiful lake and beach. Beach passes, Bike rentals and our outdoor BBQ we hope our guests enjoy all that our Inn has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    37
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
97
46
19
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indonesia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The hotel was obviously a hotel lodge before but very well upgraded now. The beds are superbly comfortable- good quality sheets and pillows, nice duvet. The AC window until worked well and was quiet. Because this hotel was built in the 1960's (I would guess) the bathrooms are small and the toilet/shower is not separate from the sink/vanity area. The shampoo and body soap are dispensed from upside down pump things which took a lot of work to get a decent amount out, and were mounted high on the shower wall. My kids couldn't reach them so it was bit inconvenient. The staff was great but the breakfast was not awesome. There was no bread for toast and there was no hot option. Only cereal, bagels, coffee (good quality) and muffins. For the room price I would have expected better. Each room has a little table and chairs outside the room, perfect for sitting outside to enjoy the weather, watch the kids play on the playground, or escape the family. There is a playground area for the kids in the front of the hotel on a spacious lawn. We stayed one night in a two queen-bed room and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Because the hotel layout is a single floor building, it can be a long walk to the front office and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Live_frm_AsiaPac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your stay with us at the Sharon Country Inn. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience as we rely on our guest feedback to highlight the areas in which we can improve. This is now our third summer in operation and with each passing year we find ways to make our guests feel more at home and relaxed. We will take your suggestions into consideration and in regards to the breakfast at least, there will be major changes coming in the next few months. Hopefully, on your next visit we will have some pleasant surprises waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtsville, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Excellent...I would recommend the Sharon country Inn without hesitation. I plan to return to this area and will be sure to stay here!!! The owner takes pride in the physical plant of the inn and it shows!! The rest of the staff are courteous and friendly. All staff members are ready to help at any time to ensure a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reginabarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Inn. We are always to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay. We will continue to work hard to ensure that your next visit to Sharon, CT will be as relaxing and enjoyable as your last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We spent the night at the Sharon Inn and was very pleased. The room was clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed the continental breakfast out on the beautiful patio. Such a nice view so relaxing. We actually sat there for over an hour just enjoying it.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front have a view of the fields in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BudO72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our comfortable and quality accommodations. There are so many fun and relaxing places to visit in Sharon and the surrounding area and we are happy to be counted among them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I am an original resident of the area, and when I have come back to town always stayed at another motel in Lakeville CT..This time the Sharon Country Inn was recomended and my wife and I stayed 2 nights...The rooms were very nice..Clean neat and comfortable..The owners went out of their way to make sure wer were treated right..I don't mind telling you, I have seen this place change hands over the years ands I was reluctant to stay this time, but a relative had stayed and said it was fine..He was right and next time we come east to the area we will definately stay in Sharon. I reccommend it to anyone..

Room Tip: We had a double with two beds and were very comfortable..Very nice area behind the motel to sit outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Inn, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Our entire staff works very hard to maintain the level of quality service we feel every guest deserves. The owner, always looking for ways to improve will be delighted to hear that your experience was comfortable and we hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you on your next visit to lovely Sharon, CT.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful place. Jessica was a real sweetheart with a wealth of knowledge. The rooms were big beautiful and CLEAN. The grounds were well manicured Can't ask for a nicer place We stayed for just one night. It was peaceful with a beautiful fountain in the front

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bikerbabe1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonCountryInn, Owner at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your comments our staff will be pleased to hear that all of our hard work is paying off. The fountain is brand new and I believe is reflective of the tranquil atmosphere of our facility and really the entire area of Sharon, CT. We look forward to your next visit so that we may be able to impress you with our consistent quality service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I chose this Inn when we visited our son for parent's weekend. We arrived late at night and were relieved with how close we could park to our room. That was just the beginning, the rooms and bathrooms were amazingly spotless! The decor was tastefully elegant with delightfully comfortable sheets, mattress, and pillows.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SusanWar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonCountryInn, Owner at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to say a few words about your recent stay with us. All of our staff work tirelessly to provide the consistent quality service that has been our hallmark. We are always trying to improve our guests experience and hopefully we will able to continue to exceed expectations for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharon
7.4 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
16.4 mi away
The Litchfield Inn, BW Premier Collection
21.2 mi away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#1 of 3 in New Milford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Grace Mayflower Inn & Spa
Grace Mayflower Inn & Spa
#1 of 1 in Washington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilltop House  Bed & Breakfast
7.2 mi away
The Cornwall Inn
The Cornwall Inn
#1 of 1 in Cornwall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharon Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharon Country Inn

Property: Sharon Country Inn
Address: 1 Calkinstown Rd, Sharon, CT 06069-2127 (Formerly Sharon Motor Lodge)
Location: United States > Connecticut > Sharon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sharon
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Sharon Country Inn, located in beautiful Litchfield County, Connecticut. Traveling to us from any direction will take your breath away, with scenic mile after scenic mile.During your stay you can enjoy many New England attractions and traditions unique to Connecticut and the nearby Berkshires of Massachusetts. The famous Hudson Valley of New York is right next door. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sharon Motor Hotel Sharon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing