We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PERFECT WEEKEND GETAWAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sharon Country Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sharon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sharon Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sharon
Certificate of Excellence
Kendall Park, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“PERFECT WEEKEND GETAWAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Got the ski/stay package. Perfect winter escape in one package. The inn is very beautiful from the landscape, the building, the rooms, EVERYTHING. Clearly renovated and done right. Edi the manager/owner is an awesome guy and very accommodating and hospitable. Makes you feel like a million bucks! Can't say enough of how great of a place this is. Visit Lakeville for some really nice restaurants (Edi has his own there too). You will love this place for sure! Don't even think twice just book!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arjay610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    37
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
96
46
19
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hastings,ny
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Beautifully decorated rooms, newly remodeled CLEAN rooms. Check the in room alarm clocks, We unplugged it when it went off at 6:20am, theres battery backup so it went off the next morning so you'll want to pull those out too.

Room Tip: Room 3 wheelchair excessable bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theresa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

In support of a charity, our son (along with two companions) traveled from the west coast to the east coast on a bicycle this summer. They encountered a number of friendly folks and a variety of accommodations. But none nicer than the folks at Sharon County Inn. My wife and I met the riders there, we booked a room and the Inn graciously donated a room for the riders. The staff clearly when above and beyond our expectations! Very clean rooms, nice front porch ambiance at a good value. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pshock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

My daughter booked the whole Inn for the weekend of her wedding. We couldn't have asked for a more accommodating and friendly staff. The layout was great for the bridal party to dress for the wedding. The setting inside and outside could not have been more beautiful for pictures before leaving for the Church. Although the Inn served a very good continental breakfast, the morning after the wedding, my husband and I set up a table outside with breakfast food and even had 2 waffle makers going. The hotel staff didn't mind a bit and even came over to socialize and find out how the wedding went.

The rooms were very nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4KCB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Looked for nice clean hotel near prep school we were visiting and hit the jackpot!! Clean and comfortable!!! Definitely going back! Did not want to stay at an INN and the nearest town was 35 minutes away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

This place was great.We were relieved to find such a clean, comfortable place to stay while in Sharon. The staff was very accommodating. They offered a bassinett for our baby.Would definitely recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed here over New Years while our kids stayed with family nearby. This hotel totally exceeded expectations. The rooms are clearly recently renovated. There is free wifi. The rooms have Keurig machines for fresh brewed coffee. The TV has an extensive selection of channels and, most importantly, the shower water pressure is awesome.

The owner of the hotel (Eddie?) was very nice. We would certainly stay here again if back in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharon
7.4 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
16.4 mi away
Litchfield Inn
Litchfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Litchfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
21.2 mi away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#1 of 4 in New Milford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
The Mayflower Grace
The Mayflower Grace
#1 of 1 in Washington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilltop House  Bed & Breakfast
7.2 mi away
The Cornwall Inn
The Cornwall Inn
#1 of 1 in Cornwall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharon Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharon Country Inn

Property: Sharon Country Inn
Address: 1 Calkinstown Rd, Sharon, CT 06069-2127 (Formerly Sharon Motor Lodge)
Location: United States > Connecticut > Sharon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sharon
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Sharon Country Inn, located in beautiful Litchfield County, Connecticut. Traveling to us from any direction will take your breath away, with scenic mile after scenic mile.During your stay you can enjoy many New England attractions and traditions unique to Connecticut and the nearby Berkshires of Massachusetts. The famous Hudson Valley of New York is right next door. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sharon Motor Hotel Sharon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing