We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice visit”
Review of Stone's Throw

Stone's Throw
Ranked #9 of 53 Restaurants in Seymour
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Went there on a sunny Sunday and sat out "on the Wall" over looking the river. The staff was very helpful and guided us to local beers on tap. The food was good and came out in good fashion. We recommend the mussels, whole belly clams and salmon burgers. We will be back

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank stevevavrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 92 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2018

We went with another couple to hear the band "Outside Chance" while enjoying a meal on their patio. The patio itself is very large with nice views of the Housatonic River. They have a nice wine selection and an extensive menu. The four of us had two Lobster Mac & Cheese dishes, Salmon Burger and open faced Lamb Burger. All were very good and enjoyed by all. There is enough variety on the menu to make multiple visits easy. Look forward to our next time here.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HarryRCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

We had the most amazing brunch
My family was here from out of town
Everything from the food the service and ambience was spectacular
We will be back

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank tanpulgarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening sitting alongside the Housatonic River, listening to the band. We had the lobster stuffed oysters - delicious. Clam chowder and arugula salad were tasty. My husband ordered the red snapper, asking for a change of sides, which was accommodated. He loved every bite. I ordered the Fishermans Stew, which was very tasty. My disappointment was only because it contained no scallops, and only one clam. The service was very good and we will return.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank karotella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

We re-tried restaurant under “new” management. It was a Beautiful Friday night and we saw mostly empty tables outside. Stopped in to try and take advantage of nice ambience. Well we were very disappointed!!! We were greeted by hostess only to find out it would be hours if we wanted to eat there. We were told there were several reservations booked ahead. The restaurant remained mostly emptied and management was rude and did not try accommodate any upset customers. For a restaurant business they rate a zero for customer service. There are plenty of better places that value customer service that are worth my business. Never again

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank Janine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone's Throw also viewed

 
 

Been to Stone's Throw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing