We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
69
26
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
69
26
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new england roaring fire race track long weekend continental breakfast four poster bed garden room comfortable beds great place to stay suite linens lime rory desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 99 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the White Hart Inn in Salisbury for our 33rd Wedding Anniversary. From the moment we checked in and greeted by the lovely Maggie and Rory to the outstanding room with every attention to detail. The cozy tavern with the fabulous Sheryl tending bar. Our dinner by the wood burning fireplace was delicious. A must stay

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank BoardingPass426891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Location is in the lower Berkshires about 10 minutes from Lime Rock auto race track. The town of Salisbury is small and friendly. The room I stayed in was set up as a suite and was very comfortable. (Better than some high end luxury hotels.)

Room tip: Get the rooms in the "side house"
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

What a great spot, great service, and lovely quaint place! WE had the whole top floor...it was huge! And great outdoor seating areas and a lovely little cafe. It was perfect! And everyone was so helpful.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Billie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

White Hart Inn is a favorite place for me - I love the rooms at the side (easy, private access) which are comfortable and elegant. The restaurant has a variety of dishes that are bound to hit the spot with an atmosphere that has energy and is welcoming.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank AdventurerBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

A delight Inn in any season, but November was extra special. The staff goes above and beyond and their Parker House rolls were ridiculous! I highly recommend the White Hart Inn -- outstanding! Especially the upstairs accommodations.

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank ALL_IS_GRACE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews