We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local pizza place. ”
Review of Rowayton Pizza

Rowayton Pizza
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Rowayton
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

Food is excellent. Great local place. Seating primarily outside with very few inside seats. Great takeout great place to go when weather is nice. Local Rowayton folks flock there. Highly recommend it

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank SagamoreHill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 44 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

Fun restaurant to eat in during the summer and wheelchair accessible seating when you can sit outside. Hard to find parking if the lot is full and no ♿️parking but after hours try the business lots nearby. I don't think there is an accessible bathroom but you can call to find out.
The restaurant doesn't serve alcohol so if you want a drink byob. My friend and I came around 6:30 on a Friday nite. The place was packed, but we got a table quickly. Some nites during the summer they have music. Turned out neither of us felt like pizza so we split a large salad with shrimp and the roasted Brussels sprouts. Both plates were delicious. The portions were generous and plenty for two. Friends nearby did have pizza and it looked like the NY kind with a crispy thin crust. I'll have to order if for delivery sometime as I live in Rowayton. My husband and I used to order for delivery when we first moved here but the place changed hands and the food went down hill. It looks like they are back on track. The atmosphere is "beachy." Water glasses are clear mason jars. Plenty of staff to serve you. Dinner for two was under $40. Great place to stop by and catch up with the locals without breaking the bank.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Accessible4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017

Love the thin crust pizza and sides, but the wait and line is too long! If you can deal with the wait it's a great g0-to place for a quick dinner to take out on the boat.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ComstockHill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

an institution in Fairfield. Especially in Rowayton area. The takeout alone is as busy as the restaurant A summer treat for everyone I the summer months. Sitting outside and surrounded by friendly neighbors and great service. A must.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Add 1/2 hr to the typical 45min - 1hr wait for pickup pizza on weekends. It's frustrating to turn up after waiting an hour and be made to wait another 30mins. So easy to fix yet it seems unlikely to happen.
The outdoor seating is nice. Indoor seating is minimal.
Overall a good pizza and a decent modestly priced meal.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nodrama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rowayton Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Rowayton Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing