We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Rocky Hill
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great place to sit outside on the terrace”
Review of O.C. Kitchen Bar

O.C. Kitchen Bar
Ranked #28 of 80 Restaurants in Rocky Hill
Price range: $8 - $29
Description: O.C. Kitchen-Bar is an Italian restaurant located in Rocky Hill CT. We offer northern Italian cuisine with a modern twist.
Restaurant details
Description: O.C. Kitchen-Bar is an Italian restaurant located in Rocky Hill CT. We offer northern Italian cuisine with a modern twist.
Reviewed July 9, 2016

We enjoyed the flat breads and polenta with sausage and broccoli rabe for appetizers. Both the risotta and pasta were excellent. I recommend starting out at happy hour and then staying for the dinner menu. The panna cotta dessert was very good, too.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gparch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 59 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2016

Outstanding ambience with a generous variety of Italian cuisine, prepared by Italian chefs, OC is a jewel in our friendly community. Bar is well-stocked and both cocktail and food menus change regularly. Happy hour daily and lunch is now served. Service is attentive and friendly.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank msmith568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

I was not impressed with this restaurant. I felt the menu was too limited, especially for people with any food allergies or special diets. The interior is very industrial and a little too eclectic. The seats at the high tops are not that comfortable. The food was fine but not outstanding, nothing left an impression.
I will probably go back and try it again and would definitely go back and have drinks at the bar.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bugfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

Good average , a fun concept but needs flavor for what they are charging
I had s kale salad with no kale on it
Mentioned it to my waiter and he brought another salad
I am traveling so it did me no good
Advice in the future
....just give me the free salad for it was your mistake

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank bettyh423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, staff is trying but still off the mark, seem overwhelmed. Nothing special here except happy hour flatbreads

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Cd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to O.C. Kitchen Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing