We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food is ok but.....”
Review of Pazzo Cafe

Pazzo Cafe
Ranked #31 of 68 Restaurants in Rocky Hill
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food is ok but.....”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Don't ever order takeout. We have gone threre quite a few times and always been satisfied. The challenge is takeout. We have ordered the pizza and food and over 50 percent of the orders are wrong. The people that work the front desk are either family or hired for their looks because they are as sharp as marbles. Can't get an order right. We hit our breaking point and won't be coming back.

Helpful?
1 Thank RJandM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    25
    14
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Hill, CT
Level Contributor
96 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice friendly place”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We have gone for lunch, dinner, brick oven pizza, and take out. The food is fresh, the peolple very friendly, and the service is also very good. It can get a little noisey on a busy evening, but not so bad that you can't talk to your friends. They have a full bar also

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vivian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Kitchen needs help....”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Have been coming here for years. food is always good. nothing out if this world but solid.

I am sitting here having just been served an hour after ordering. place isn't crowded. unacceptable. food should have been out 20-30 minutes ago. while it is good, salmon, swordfish and a pizza - the long wait has taken it's toll on us.....
not sure I'll be returning which is unfortunate.

Helpful?
2 Thank lancestephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food.....unacceptably slow service”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

The food is very good but it's not worth the wait. Our server had zero personality. Not rude but not friendly either. Took forever to get our entrees. I won't be back anytime soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank AlT852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
445 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“First time at the Rocky Hill location - great experience”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My wife and I have been to the Glastonbury location, but we had a coupon deal for Rocky Hill so we went to this location. We really like the Glastonbury location, and I'm happy to say were were just as happy with the Rocky Hill one. We both thought the portions were excellent for the price - we both ate only half our paninis. The one slice of carrot cake for dessert was huge - more than enough for the two of us. All the food (we got an appetizer as well) was very good. Service was very good as well (disclaimer: we went at opening on a Saturday so we were the only patrons for awhile).

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KDAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pazzo Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing