We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Rocky Hill
Rocky Hill
1 review
“A good stay”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We enjoyed our three-night stay at Howard Johnson Express in Rocky Hill. Manager Peter welcomed us warmly and was very accomodating with any request we had along the way.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    99
    52
    16
    15
See reviews for
70
64
41
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This hotel is a good basic hotel at a good price for the area. Nothing special but all that I need when traveling on business with a bed, bathroom and a decent TV. Good value compared to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We have stayed at this particular Howard Johnson's several times because we know its clean,safe and comfy. The added bonus is the free breakfast. We always get a great nights sleep because its become like home to us. Peter goes out of his way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. There are other motel/hotels in the general area that we have never bothered to try because this one just works for us!!

Room Tip: We've stayed on both the first and second floors and either works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queenlatida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Clean, convenient and friendly staff. Would stay again if we get to visit in the future! Thank you Patel family! Was also kind enough to print my American Airlines boarding pass. Thank you again!

Patricia Epstein

Room Tip: Just that if there was a pool I didn't see it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Hill
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
#2 of 5 in Rocky Hill
378 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Wethersfield - Hartford
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill

Property: Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
Address: 1760 Silas Deane Hwy, Rocky Hill, CT 06067-1330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Rocky Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rocky Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exit 24 off I 91, Ten minutes from Downtown Hartford and Connecticut convention center, Free Continental Breakfast with yogurt and hard boiled eggs , all rooms with Micro/fridge and Coffee Makers, walking distance to many restaurants, Super high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Rocky Hill
Rocky Hill Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing