We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, convenient location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Hartford South Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rocky Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Milton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice place, convenient location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Updated decor, quiet rooms, heavenly beds. What impressed me the most was the HEALTHY options on the menu. Lots of vegetarian options. Location is good, right off of the highway, but very quiet, surrounded by trees.
Room for improvement: oatmeal was the worst ever (steel cut oats should not be wallpaper paste)
and
I appreciate how the staff would follow up after room service with a phone call to make sure that everything was ok, however, I was often eating late and off to bed, so the phone call would come as I was falling asleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback on the oatmeal, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

SHS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    99
    28
    8
    1
See reviews for
59
28
13
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. Plenty of parking (although not covered). Infused water and snacks when you walk in, friendly staff, large and clean rooms. Convenient charging stations and the most comfortable beds. I will certainly be coming back enough though it's not the most convenient hotel for me when I travel to work in downtown Hartford, it's worth it. I get a smoothie delivered to my room in the morning and they have a great selection of healthy food for dinner.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingConsultantW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager3806, Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Traveler Consultant W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such positive feeback. We take online reviews very seriously and this level of detail is important for us so we know exactly how we can improve for future experiences.

Sincerely,

SHS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed here for a several day seminar also held at the hotel. The hotel was clean and provided the basic necessities which is what we were looking for. Hotel staff were very nice and one particular bartender gave us a good tip about pre-ordering lunch during the seminar. We had one very minor glitch with the TV which the hotel corrected very quickly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elowry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager3806, Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Eloyri

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We recently have undergone an extensive renovation and we are glad to see that our efforts were worth it.

See you nect time,

SHS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Booked huge group for soccer tournament. Was assured that our family would get upgrade as we're spg platinum members. Even called last week again to confirm. At check in we got a no- and are now in a room with no sleep (can hear everything in hallways), blood stains on floor - gross!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tanja E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager3806, Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Tanja,

Thank you for your loyalty to the Starwood Preferred Guest Program and for writing a review about your stay. I appreciate the comments that you have shared as a business traveler and we certainly look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

SHS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

This hotel reminded me of a dial tone...cause it was OFF the hook!

Pros: It's fine as all get out to look at. Their water is so NOT basic, it's always bathin' in fruit. The rooms are TOO clean, I feel like if I sneeze David Caruso is gonna walk in and start labeling the spots my DNA landed like I committed a crime. ::sunglasses down:: "Looks like she thought this room was too nice for a girl like her. Well, it's snot." (Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaa!). When you walk on the carpets with no shoes on, it's so bouncy it feels like clusters of Whos from Whoville on dandelions are crowd surfing your feet to the ice machine. The pillows and bed are mad wavy, if someone could look me in the eye and say they couldn't lay on that bed for 45 minutes not catch at least one wink, I'd slap lie out of their mouth...figuratively. Even their hot tub has a handicap lift: RESPECT.

Cons: How is it McDonalds got free wifi and y'all can't figure that out? These are the people that put ammonia in meat cause they're too lazy to not buy sick cows and I can still send a SnapChat of my McNuggets from my iPod for FREE.99?! There's free internet in the lobby, but do you really wanna see my morose derriere in ill-fitting underwear watching Netflix at 2AM next to the reception desk? Get your #2 pencil, the answer's NO!

Room Tip: Rooms closest to the pool area offer the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TACLYO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager3806, Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear TACKLIO,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We recently have undergone an extensive renovation and we are glad to see that our efforts were worth it.

Sincerely,

SHS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sourthern New England
Level Contributor
124 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We have been stayed there once a year for a conference over the years. The hotel room as always is very nice. The staff is very pleasant and professional. I was greeted by not only the front desk with pleasant Good Evening, or Good Morning but the housekeeping staff and the maintenance staff as well. The room was spotless .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbackus8746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager3806, Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear JBAKUS,

Thank you very much for your review. We take online reviews very seriously and we are glad to see that you and your family had a great experience at Sheraton Hartford South.

Sincerely,


SHS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very nice. The heavenly bed, clean, quiet rooms and good location were all complemented by a very good staff. I only have two minor remarks:

Firstly, there are complimentary snacks available at the bar but I didn't realize it until my fifth and final night. One has to ask; they're not automatically given out.

Secondly, watch out for the elevators! The doors open explosively, and before the car has settled into position. They need some serious readjustment. Surprisingly, this was news to the front desk personnel who were otherwise great to deal with. In fact, all the staff were a joy.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager3806, Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Tom,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We will be working on making sure all features and ammenities at the hotel are clearly explained in the future.


Thank you,

SHS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Hill
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
#1 of 5 in Rocky Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Cromwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
#2 of 4 in Cromwell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
2.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hartford South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hartford South Hotel

Property: Sheraton Hartford South Hotel
Address: 100 Capital Boulevard, Rocky Hill, CT 06067 (Formerly Marriott Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Rocky Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rocky Hill
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Hill
#4 Family Hotel in Rocky Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Hartford South Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Hartford South Hotel is located close to Dinosaur State Park and Arboretum, golf courses, and popular shopping venues. We also offer guests over 8,600 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Hartford South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hartford Marriott Rocky Hill Hotel Rocky Hill
Marriott Rocky Hill
Rocky Hill Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing