We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, friendly, and amazing beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Hartford South Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rocky Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Medford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“New, friendly, and amazing beds”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed overnight on a Saturday. The hotel was quiet despite ongoing renovations. Beds were the most comfortable I've ever slept on. Room was large. Room service was prompt and delicious. My only complaint was that it was difficult to regulate the temperature in the room and it took a long time for the water to get hot in the shower. I'll definitely be returning if I have to stay in the Hartford area again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors, as first floor rooms lack privacy with windows looking out right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juli_journeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager3806, Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.

Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back if your travels bring you back to Rocky Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    101
    30
    8
    1
See reviews for
62
29
14
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pepperell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel was under renovation but the restaurant was still operational and open all the time. The pool was too cold and the jacuzzi was closed. The people that worked there were very helpful and nice and the location is right on 91 and near a really fun dinosaur tracks museum which was cool!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbyrobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager3806, Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Ms. Robertson,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We appretiate your patience as we enter the last phase of the renovation. Such positive comments, during a time of renovation ,really keep our team in great spirits as we wait for the project to be completed.

We look forward to see you again on your next visit to Rocky Hill.


Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our one night stay was perfect. From the front desk - to the room and the cleaning staff. The lobby furnishings all looked new.as well as our room and bathroom. The room and bathroom were large, and the king bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oobydooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager3806, Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Odydooby,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We recently have undergone an extensive renovation and we are glad to see that our efforts were worth it.

Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
152 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This recently re-branded Sheraton hotel has almost completed a full renovation and the new amenities are just beautiful! New Restaurant: "The Common House" has very high end menu in an understated luxury atmosphere, very comfy and cozy new Living Room, Stunning new Lobby, Totally refurbished Indoor Heated Pool is amazing and the enlarged and upgraded Fitness Center will keep you on top of your health goals. Many of the rooms are all brand new too with the rest being completed as of writing this review. It's worth the 10 - 15 minute drive to Hartford if you have business in that area....

Room Tip: First Floor courtyard rooms have patio AND this hotels takes Pets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caribbeanfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager3806, Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Caribbean Fruit,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. The extensive renovation is entering the final phase and we are glad to see that our efforts are paying off

Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

All though this Sheraton was under renovation, I was impressed with the friendly staff. They did their best. This was far from a perfect stay, but all things considered, I will return. The room, I had for two nights was ok. I'm guessing that this was a room that didn't have the improvements made yet. But it was a clean room and it was warm. It was in the teens outside. The heater did not keep me awake, like some do, even after the room was upgraded. The room smelled fresh without being spayed with a freshener. The bed was not my bed at home, but it was soft and had lots of pillows. The pool and main dining room were under re-construction. The food was very good. I ate breakfast, lunch and dinner, there. The chef should be given 5 Stars.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FRAZIER_BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager3806, Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We really appretiate such positive comments in view of the major renovations we are going through at the moment. My ao I would like announce that we have our new lobby, Link, Common House Kitchen and Bar open.

We are looking forward to your return and future stays with us at Sheraton Hartford South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The "regular" non management staff are why I am writing this review --- a lot of smiles and polite people. The temporary restaurant people very nice. While under renovation though, an idea to move snow away from all possible parking spots to temporaty entrance since it is freezing to walk "around the back". I will stay there more once hotel is completely done. I may like it better that Hartford - then I can just pay day parking too for Hartford meetings in the city rather than overnight parking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesar F, Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.

Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!


Hotel Manager
Sheraton Hartford South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Clean and comfortable it's a good option for the area. It's still under renovation but I heard no noise. Nice staff. Near highways but nothing walkable nearby, but very similar to other properties in the area. I'd choose this one over the others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abc713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesar F, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We are going through an extensive renovation and we are excityed about ou product in the near future.

Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Hotel Manager
Sheraton Hartford South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Hill
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
#2 of 5 in Rocky Hill
370 reviews
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Cromwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
#2 of 4 in Cromwell
433 reviews
2.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hartford South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hartford South Hotel

Property: Sheraton Hartford South Hotel
Address: 100 Capital Blvd, Rocky Hill, CT 06067-3575 (Formerly Marriott Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Rocky Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rocky Hill
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Hill
#4 Family Hotel in Rocky Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Hartford South Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Hartford South Hotel is located close to Dinosaur State Park and Arboretum, golf courses, and popular shopping venues. We also offer guests over 8,600 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Hartford South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hartford Marriott Rocky Hill Hotel Rocky Hill
Marriott Rocky Hill
Rocky Hill Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing