We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very well managed Rez Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rocky Hill
Certificate of Excellence
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A very well managed Rez Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Their mission statement says they want to be "the cleanest and friendliest hotel in the area." Mission accomplished !! My room and the public areas sparkled. Front desk staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful. The food service people were working hard to be of service. It's a Rez Inn so there's nothing gourmet about the food but it was all tasty and at appropriate temperatures.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewSmyrnaJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    51
    25
    4
    2
See reviews for
85
29
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed here for business and had a nice room on the first floor. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was terrific, caring and professional. It snowed heavily over night and the hotel had the parking lot plowed first thing in the morning. The bed was comfortable and you feel like you are staying in a nice apartment. The manager followed up on my stay and really cared about my return business. I highly recommend this Residence Inn. Great location to Hartford.

Room Tip: If you're on business, ask for a room away from guests with families and children. Residence Inn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FirstClass2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, NJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have family in the area so we stay at this property often whenever we come into town for a visit. This property is very well maintained; clean; comfortable; excellent breakfast selection; updated beds,bedding, linens, etc. What truly sets this property apart from the rest is it's amazing staff. From housekeeping to the Front Desk Manager to the Assistant GM everyone we encountered was friendly and went above and beyond in making us feel comfortable and welcome. Unfortunately for this visit all of us were in town for a funeral. On top of trying to handle the arrangements we had to deal with a blizzard that dumped over 30 inches of snow. We were stuck in the hotel and the staff was wonderful about raiding their kitchen to find food for all of us and helping us to dig out our cars that were buried under snow drifts that were over 5 feet tall. They made an extremely difficult time much more bearable for us. Extra special thanks to Helen, John, Brenda and Samantha! We look forward to coming back to stay with you, hopefully under much better circumstances!

Room Tip: All rooms have a kitchenette. Studios do not have a separate bedroom. One and two bedroom rooms do h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather5Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We recently stayed here while visiting family in the Hartford area. The room was clean and kitchen was great. We had our new puppy (they are one of the few pet friendly hotels in the area!) with us so it was large enough to have friends over. Free breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Rooms near the back of the hotel were best for having a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermonville, New York, USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had been driving all day and were so excited to see such a welcoming room. Nice design and pleasant set up with the kitchen and bedroom. We were happy to unwind in a "home like" setting. Exhaustion set in and it was time for some rest....oh, how we needed some rest. The night was spent fighting to stay out of the "hole" in the middle of the very worn out old mattress. By morning we felt we hadn't rested a bit. Had I thought of it during the night I would have pulled out the hide-a-bed and tried that, YES, it was that bad.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maysmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed in a two-room suite for 5 nights between Christmas and New Year's Eve. The suite had a small kitchenette with full-sized refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, stove top with two electric burners, coffee maker, and a couple of pots, plates, cups, etc., a desk with internet connection and phone, and a small seating area with a pull-out double bed. The other room was a bedroom with double bed, sink area and closet, and toilet / shower area. Overall the hotel offers basic comfort and is located near Interstate 91, which can quickly bring you to points north (Hartford and Interstate 84) or south (Merritt Parkway and Interstate 95). It is also very close to the interesting Dinosaur State Park, worth a short visit.

Positive things about the hotel: (1) very clean room, (2) extremely comfortable bed, (3) nice kitchenette if you wanted to make a snack, coffee, tea, or even a quick meal. (4) extremely pleasant and helpful staff -- this is a huge plus for me -- it's nice to have people making you feel at home, (5) a "welcome basket" that included coffee, tea, and microwave popcorn, (6) a little "market" next to the reception with crackers, chips, soups, ice cream, and other small food items if you need a quick snack, (7) free and fast WiFi and internet connections.

Negative things about the hotel: (1) sound insulation is not good -- I could hear people walking in the room over ours, and even a normal conversation in the hallway comes through a closed door, (2) breakfast area has very cheap "cafeteria" feel to it, is tatty-looking, and environmentally unfriendly (styrofoam plates and plastic cutlery), (3) the air conditioning / air heating unit was located in a closet in the bedroom, and the "whoosh" of the air is very loud -- so much that you can't hear the television if you are watching a show at a low or medium volume, (4) decor is very outdated and worn, although I find this in many hotels in Europe as well, (5) reception desk seems like an afterthought to the building of this the hotel, and (6) if you are in the a room above the ground floor, you are almost forced to use an elevator and double back to your room because there are only two staircases inconveniently placed in the buildings.

Value for money is OK. Overall rating: average, but clean, friendly, and convenient.

Room Tip: Top for room is probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissMike1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen C, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
ZurichMike1234,
I hope you had a safe trip back to Switzerland! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Many of our guests look to Trip Advisor to paint a picture of our property and I appreciate the detail you have put into your review. Our suites are built for travellers that may be travelling to the area for more than a couple days, I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed the size, cleanliness and amenities in the room and cannot wait to share your comments regarding our “extremely pleasant and helpful staff” with our team! At a Residence Inn, our goal is to create a “home like” atmosphere for our guests so your stay is as problem free as possible!
During your stay I understand you had some issues with sounds insulation and the heating units. Please know I have passed your feedback on to our Maintenance team to look into. As our building is seven years old, we are looking into updating our décor especially in our lobby breakfast area. If your travels should bring you back to the Rocky Hill, Connecticut area I hope you will stay with us again to see the changes! We appreciate all of our guest’s feedback as it is continuous ways to improve our service and value to you, our guests!

Thank you again and safe travels,
Helen C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

The two room suite was fine, though a bit small. The breakfast provided was poor quality. The pool and hot tub were nice and seemed clean. Free wireless Internet was a big plus. Pet friendly was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms5h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen C, Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Hello Ms5H,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel for your recent stay. The Residence Inn Rocky Hill team greatly appreciates all of our guest feedback and view it as continuous ways to improve! I’m happy to hear that during your stay you were able to enjoy our pool and hot tub; it’s a nice treat during the cold winters! I have reached out to our Assistant General Manager regarding your concerns with our breakfast and will be working on ways to improve the quality. I greatly appreciate your input on our hotel and hope the next time your travels bring you to Rocky Hill you will be staying with the Residence Inn by Marriott rocky Hill!
Safe Travels,
Helen C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Hill
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
#3 of 5 in Rocky Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Cromwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill
2.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill

Property: Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill
Address: 680 Cromwell Ave, Rocky Hill, CT 06067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Rocky Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Hill
#1 Business Hotel in Rocky Hill
#2 Family Hotel in Rocky Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill hotel is located off I-91 and offers redesigned apartment-style suites. Guests will enjoy easy access to downtown Hartford and sites such as CT Science Center, Foxwood Casino and more. As the only Marriott in Rocky Hill and with new amenities, we're a top choice among Rocky Hill hotels. Each oversized, pet-friendly suite features flat-screen TVs, pullout sofas and fully-equipped kitchens. We even have free grocery delivery to keep your fridge stocked. Guests rave about all the free perks included in your hotel stay like our daily breakfast buffet and free WiFi. Unwind in the evenings at our new Residence Inn Mix with free light fare and premium beer (Mon-Wed). Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill hotel is great for families or extended stays as our indoor pool, outdoor SportCourt, BBQ area and pet-friendly options make it feel like home. Stay with us and you'll see why we stand out among Rocky Hill hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill Hotel Rocky Hill
Residence Inn Rocky Hill
Rocky Hill Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing