We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip to rescue a dog” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rocky Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Marcellus, New York, United States
Level Contributor
139 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Trip to rescue a dog”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Traveled to CT to rescue a dog with the kids. I am not an overly pretentious person like I see a lot of but do have standareds. This place exceeded my expectations, were friendly, attentive and I highly recommend it if you are in the area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    51
    25
    4
    2
See reviews for
85
29
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights while dropping our son at Wesleyan. Staff was friendly. We stayed in a one bedroom suite. The only reason I will not go back to the hotel is because they do not have king size beds. Every room has a queen.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K7189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
169 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Was here on a business trip for 3 days. I really like the big and clean rooms, also the office table and easy internet access. Breakfast is nothing superiour and for a one night stay ok, there are other restaurants close by. Staff is really friendly. I had my room on the 3rd floor, which I like, but the room was made up not before 3pm which was a little disturbing. But my next stay in that region will definitely be in this location.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 5 days while attending a workshop....and we stayed with our very companionable dog (he might have been a little over their size limit, but he was very well behaved!). The rooms were always well maintained; breakfast was awesome; pool was good and staff very friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here this past weekend, mostly since the 1 bedroom suite appeared to have more space than other hotels in the area at the same price. We were not disappointed. The breakfast was quite good, and we also took advantage of the gym. The staff was helpful and very polite. The only minor gripes we had was that the bedroom was a bit tight, but considering there was a separate living room, there was still plenty of space overall. Also, the hotel is right next to a fairly busy intersection, so there are large trucks turning outside of the hotel throughout the evening that can be a bit loud, but not so loud that you can't sleep. If you get a room on the side not facing this intersection, though, you should be fine.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJH_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narragansett, Rhode Island
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed overnight June 29/12. We very pleased when we were greeted by the manager, Tim Grant .
We were treated like millionaires. The room way super clean and the breakfast was delicious. Mr. Grant walked by us at breakfast and noticed my orange juice was a funny color. HE said let me take that and get you a new one. What more can you ask for. We give this place an excellent rating.

Room Tip: Stay near the elevator if you are a senior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fourkays11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, Vermont
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Don't misunderstand the average rating I gave this property. There was nothing wrong with the hotel...but also nothing exceptional. It is simply an average property. I did appreciate learning upon check-in that this Residence Inn offered free dinner on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays. Having just driven for over four hours, it was a welcome surprise to learn that I did not have to go out to find a meal for dinner. I gathered up my turkey dinner from the buffet and returned to my room to relax. I have to admit to being a little uncomfortable - as a woman traveling alone - to being in a ground-level room with functional windows and lots of foliage outside surrounding the windows. To other women who might be traveling alone -- I suggest you specifically request a room on an upper floor.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAP1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Hill
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
#3 of 5 in Rocky Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Cromwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill
2.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill

Property: Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill
Address: 680 Cromwell Ave, Rocky Hill, CT 06067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Rocky Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rocky Hill
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Hill
#2 Family Hotel in Rocky Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill hotel is located off I-91 and offers redesigned apartment-style suites. Guests will enjoy easy access to downtown Hartford and sites such as CT Science Center, Foxwood Casino and more. As the only Marriott in Rocky Hill and with new amenities, we're a top choice among Rocky Hill hotels. Each oversized, pet-friendly suite features flat-screen TVs, pullout sofas and fully-equipped kitchens. We even have free grocery delivery to keep your fridge stocked. Guests rave about all the free perks included in your hotel stay like our daily breakfast buffet and free WiFi. Unwind in the evenings at our new Residence Inn Mix with free light fare and premium beer (Mon-Wed). Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill hotel is great for families or extended stays as our indoor pool, outdoor SportCourt, BBQ area and pet-friendly options make it feel like home. Stay with us and you'll see why we stand out among Rocky Hill hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill Hotel Rocky Hill
Residence Inn Rocky Hill
Rocky Hill Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing