We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rocky Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Dalton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

My family (about 20 of us) stayed for the weekend to attend my mother's funeral. It was a bittersweet time as family came together. I arranged a block of rooms for us and from the initial phone call until we checked out, the staff was exceedingly helpful and accommodating. We spent a lot of time visiting in the spacious lobby and they even brought out some wine for us the first evening. The kids had a blast in the pool and all of us commented on the wonderfully comfortable rooms. Thank you for giving us the time and space we needed to memorialize my mother.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cherie1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timmycg99, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill, responded to this review, March 3, 2012
So glad that we could make things a little easier for you and your family during such a difficult time. Please come see us again anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    53
    25
    4
    3
See reviews for
94
33
11
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
long island
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

This Marriott is just what you would expect from a Marriott Brand. Very clean, courteous staff, very clean rooms, pool area was enjoyed by grandkids, breakfast was good with waffles, fruit, eggs and all the fixings, snacks during the day and evening (weeknights I think) had some kind of light dinner. Exterior was inviting to look at. Just overall nice hotel. We came up here for a few nights to go to CoCo Key for the kids and Mohegan Sun for Grandma lol. Just a note Mohegan sun has a great safe place for kids of all ages. You pay by the hour but every electronic game imaginable is available for play for free.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepperpot53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timmycg99, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill, responded to this review, March 3, 2012
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenmont, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2012

It was a great touch their hosting a Super Bowl gathering on Sunday night. We didn't want to watch it alone in our room. We were considering a nearby sports bar "ARCH III" but that's not really not our thing and we have a dog to consider. At check in Britney at the front desk advised us of the gathering and said there would be simple refreshments plus chips & dip. At home we would be watching the game with friends and family so we thought this would be a good idea.

Well, the dip was out of this world. So rich and filling we never had dinner. We asked the front desk rep what it was and if the recipe was available. She went in the kitchen and found it hanging on the fridge. She made us a copy. It's called "7 layer dip". Refried beans, sour cream, guocamole, salsa, cheese and more. Whenever we make it we'll think of our stay. It was nice to watch the game with others even though they were all Pariot fans. They were all nice friendly people, not like Red Sox fans when you're from New York.

The location is perfect for our visits as it right by the highway and smack in the middle of all the locations we visit when there. Everything you need nearby. 2 great supermarkets 1 on either side of the hotel. Several simple dinning & fast food places & great upscale resturants, Tommaso's is one of our favorites. While they provide an ample dog walking area on site there is also a great dog park/run close by on the way to downtown Rocky Hill.

We visit the area 3 to 4 times a year. We have stayed at the Marriott across the highway in the past but now that we travel with our dog Zack, a therapy dog, the Residence Inn was perfect, wish we would have discovered it earlier. All the coforts of home. 2 flat screen tv's a nice kitchen all the comforts of a nice modern apartment. We should be back in May and are looking forward to staying there again. We come on weekends so we get to enjoy speacial weekend rates.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage ask for a room near an entrance. only one elevator and it's a long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timmycg99, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill, responded to this review, February 18, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to having you and Zack stay with us again next time you visit the area.
I am glad to hear you enjoyed our gathering for the Super Bowl. I have had that 7 layer dip myself and I must agree it is delightful. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Compton, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Residence inn Rocky Hill Ct for 2 1/2 years while working in the Middle town Ct arw for a Project .
This hotel is well suited for the Long tern Person who want to feel like they are at Home. Rooms are clean New Flat Screen TV's Wired internet Free breakast every day, Close by to Shopping, Banks, Gas & other stores

The Staff is great and even though they had changed managers for the site, They make you feel like you are at home. Free parkng, Three days / week they have a get together startingat 6 pm with some type of food , Beer & Wine ( free) Some rooms have Gas Fireplace ( Mine did ) and it was very nice to sit at the Desk while doing some work , have the TZV on and the fireplace going. Just like home.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the back of the hotel to avoid the Truck Noise as the Highway is near by and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timmycg99, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Thank you greatly for your review. It was certainly our great pleasure to have you stay with us during your long term stay. I am glad you had such a positive experience and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, MA
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I recently stayed at this property for business. This was my second time staying at this hotel and both stays were great. The staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms and property are clean. The breakfast is a bit weak. They have also offer a free catered dinner each time i was there.
The only downfall as is with each Residence Inn is Queen beds only, no kings
I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tgj777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timmycg99, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Thank you for your review and for being a loyal Residence Inn customer. Feedback like this helps us to constantly improve. I am very sorry to hear that our breakfast options were not to your liking. We are always trying new ideas and adding new choices. We look forward to your next stay us and thank you again for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott-Hartford Rocky Hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Room smells house keepers was No good real bad service an they smell just like cirggerttt...neva change my sheet the whole stay because scary of my dog please I pay good money for poor service.......will stay again Hell no...I leave an went to residence inn in down town Hartford an it was da best room was clean room service was da best......

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yazmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timmycg99, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
We are very sorry to hear about your experience. Please feel free to reach out to me directly to discuss further so we can ensure something like this does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2011

This is our second night here and last night the dog just jumped and made noise all night but tonight it's barking and barking and barking and nothing can be done. We will not get any sleep again. Management cannot enter the room or contact the owner and we're just out of luck. I hope we don't have a wreck tomorrow after two nights of no sleep.

By the way, we're dog owners and dog lovers, but we would not dream of leaving a barking dog in a hotel at night to keep other residents awake.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SVineyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timmycg99, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill, responded to this review, September 25, 2011
Please accept my apologies for this inconvenience. We love having our four legged friends stay with us and we do our best make our expectations clear to their owners in regards of being reponsible and considerate of their neighbors. We have all our guests sign a pet policy upon check in detailing that they are responsible for cleaning up after their animals when the are walked, and of course being respectful of all our guests in regards to barking or any type of excessive noise. When this happens we attempt to contact the guest immediately to let them know there is a disturbance. sometimes the guest is not in their room which often is the reason for such behavior by the animal. Once we do contact the owner, we let them know the problem and ask them to not leave the animal alone for any long periods of time to avoid any further disturbances.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We shall continue to do our very best to correct such problems and ensure everyone has a the best possible experience her at Residence Inn by Marriott-Hartford Rocky Hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Hill
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
#3 of 5 in Rocky Hill
389 reviews
3.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
#2 of 4 in Cromwell
454 reviews
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Cromwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
6.6 mi away
Inn at Middletown
Inn at Middletown
#1 of 3 in Middletown
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill

Property: Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill
Address: 680 Cromwell Ave, Rocky Hill, CT 06067-1808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Rocky Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Hill
#1 Business Hotel in Rocky Hill
#2 Family Hotel in Rocky Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill hotel is located off I-91 and offers redesigned apartment-style suites. Guests will enjoy easy access to downtown Hartford and sites such as CT Science Center, Foxwood Casino and more. As the only Marriott in Rocky Hill and with new amenities, we're a top choice among Rocky Hill hotels. Each oversized, pet-friendly suite features flat-screen TVs, pullout sofas and fully-equipped kitchens. We even have free grocery delivery to keep your fridge stocked. Guests rave about all the free perks included in your hotel stay like our daily breakfast buffet and free WiFi. Unwind in the evenings at our new Residence Inn Mix with free light fare and premium beer (Mon-Wed). Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill hotel is great for families or extended stays as our indoor pool, outdoor SportCourt, BBQ area and pet-friendly options make it feel like home. Stay with us and you'll see why we stand out among Rocky Hill hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill Hotel Rocky Hill
Residence Inn Rocky Hill
Rocky Hill Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing