We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a fancy hotel, but it has everything you need. The room...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rocky Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank M. V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 338 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

I didn't expect much from one of the least expensive motels in the area, but we were very pleasantly surprised by this place. It has all the features of the more expensive stays except the high price. Exceptionally clean and neat, comfortable bed, good air condition controls, complete continental breakfast, and a very nice staff. What more could you want!
Also just a short walk to a very nice steak diner at Dakota Steakhouse.
Thanks Justin for a nice visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BG3DOGS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Justin and his staff were exceptional. First time I traveled with my dog and this place was great, rooms were clean, service was good and the location was perfect. I've never stayed at a Super 8 but if they are all like this one I would definitely do it again! Thanks to Justin and his staff for making this a very comfortable weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Clean, tidy, safe, and inexpensive. This place was just what we wanted for a five-day stay! Staff were friendly and helpful. The place was quiet, clean, and fairly comfortable. Two nice restaurants within walking distance. Super easy access to interstate. Family owned. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skittlemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I found this Super 8 Hotel to be your basic Hotel. The service from the employees was very good. The room was clean, comfortable and reasonably updated. It was quiet so I was able to get a good nights sleep. The bathroom was clean and basic. The bed was comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was very basic but sufficient. It consisted of Orange Juice, coffee, cold and hot cereals, bagels, toast, typical pastry. The room had a coffee pot and good brand coffee pods and creamers, rather than a powdered creamer.
The only complaint I have is that at 5pm the water in the shower was not hot. I could get decent hot water from the sink in the bathroom but the shower in the tub had tepid water. Also the shower drain cap was missing. TV had ample cable stations and the room had a good quality WiFi. The air conditioning worked very well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Hill
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
3.9 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Wethersfield - Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
#4 of 5 in Rocky Hill
408 reviews
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill

Address: 1499 Silas Deane Hwy, Exit 24, I-91, Rocky Hill, CT 06067-1303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Rocky Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rocky Hill
Price Range: $79 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Super 8 Hartford South servicing the greater Hartford area. Pamper yourself with new Sealy Posturepedic mattress, climate control, 32 inch LCD flat panel TV, 60+ channels including HBO. Free upgrades based upon availability include DVD player, microwave-refrigerator-freezer units, iPod docking station, vessel sink over maple vanity, and private balcony. Efficiency units available. Fitness Center. Business Center. Meeting Room. Multiple on site restaurants. We are a PET-FRIENDLY hotel, pet boarding and grooming services on site. Please come visit us at Exit 24 off I-91. "Your bed is ready!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing