We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill
Nearby Hotels
$139
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hi-View(Newington)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveler rating
162
124
33
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
124
33
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfive star hotelgreat valueroom was cleanwalking distancefront desk personcoffee makerno elevatorbudget hotelthe general managernice staffparking lotwould stay againthe entire staffoff the highwayfree breakfastdowntown hartfordbob
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 344 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Check in Check out were great, breakfast is enough for a quick start, nice coffee machine.

staff were all very friendly and 3 restauants within walking distance, Dakota was best.

Clean and tidy room, quiet area next to interstate and town shops 2 mins away.

The only down side was the slow wifi, or i would have rated this as excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fozzie555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

From the reservations to check out. We were treated as if we were VIP's at a 5 * hotel. Very, very clean. A/C worked great (it was up to 93 degrees outside). Free wi/fi that also included free printing (coupon for dinner next door.). Every person on the staff was polite, nice, cheerful and thoughtful. Room was small but had a desk w/chair, lamps, occasion chair, clean bathroom . Not the newest motel, but very nice. Bed was firm and, comfortable. For the price, it was unbeatable. Very quiet, right off I-91 but back from the street. Excellent restaurants very close by (Dakota's on site), Dinosaur State Park and more. While not the most luxurious, again, very much a great value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Levi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed over night and found it to be comfortable, clean and with a good sized room. Our room faced the Interstate but wasn't particularly noisy. The corridor smelled strongly of smoke despite being a no smoking area but the other areas including our room were fresh. Breakfast is basic but OK and the staff were friendly and helpful. It's a motel and does exactly what's required.. well.
Loads of places to eat nearby including 2 restaurants on site.

Room Tip: I'm sure a room facing away from the Interstate would be better though we didn't get unduly disturbed.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel is an average Super 8, but the best thing is the supurb customer service from the entire staff. The housekeeping staff to the front desk, everyone was so professional, so courteous, and smiles were everywhere. I'm so glad we stopped on our way from Northern Maine to Pennsylvania...we will stop there again. Small workout room was great for a quick workout in the morning, and it is ez off and ez on to I-84 by by-passing Hartford all together. Thanks guys for a great night stay!
The only thing I wished for would be an elevator to get us to the second floor with all our bags.

Room Tip: We were on the back side second floor....very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 788BILLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews