We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located near interstate, great breakfast-nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rocky Hill
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
261 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Conveniently located near interstate, great breakfast-nice stay”
Reviewed October 10, 2010

I enjoyed the easy-to-find location, comfortable sleeping, and convenient breakfast. You could eat a hot beakfast their or grab a breakfast bag on-the-go. The breakfast bag had a cereal bar, muffin, water bottle, and apple. Internet and parking was free. All together an enjoyable place to stay while on-the-go. Price was reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Williwillinui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    107
    58
    19
    6
See reviews for
92
82
22
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2010

If you want a quality place near Hartford without the big city prices, this is definitely it. The hotel is spotless throughout. Our bed was very comfortable. An Aldi Supermarket is just around the corner and there is a microwave and fridge in the room. The complementary breakfast offered a very good selection.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvelynSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
197 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 438 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2010

My wife and I spent one night here and everything was fine. The hotel has been well maintained. Our room with a King bed was an adequate size. Our bed was very comfortable. The hotel was quiet, everything was clean and all of the staff were friendly.

The hotel is within walking distance of three restaurants and just a very short drive from several other nice restaurants. Breakfast was the typical Hampton Inn buffet.

The hotel met our expectations and needs and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank like2travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2010

It was probably the twentieth week spent out there and they were as friendly and fun as the first week! I always look forward to it.

Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank KurtisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2010

We stayed here a December weekend, and it is your standard Hampton/Comfort Inn type place. It is set back from the highway, so there is not highway noise.

What sets this place apart is the very helpful and friendly staff. If you value that, this is the place for you.

I'd urge Hampton Inns to upgrade the heat control -- this is your standard window unit with a control for warm or cool. Personally, I like a thermostat on the wall where you set a temperature.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValueTravelerMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2009

Overall, we had a good stay at the hotel. We had a room on the first floor near the entrance to the pool/parking lot. Even though the room faced the parking lot, it was quiet. Our room was average but clean and reasonably maintained. The bathroom was beginning to show its age but still well-maintained. The breakfast was decent. The only thing that brought my rating from a "very good" to "average" was my bath towel. There was a brown spot on it. I want to assume that this is an outlier since everything else was clean. If I am ever in the area, I will most likely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1000travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2009

This is a clean and well cared for hotel that is obviously well run.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NSCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Hill
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Wethersfield - Hartford
5.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
#2 of 4 in Cromwell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rocky Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rocky Hill

Property: Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
Address: 20 Waterchase Dr, Rocky Hill, CT 06067-2152 (Formerly Susse Chalet Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Rocky Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rocky Hill
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Hill
#4 Business Hotel in Rocky Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rocky Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 6 miles south of downtown Hartford, our Rocky Hill, CT hotel offers comfort and convenience for any type of traveler. Enjoy a free hot Hampton breakfast, free internet access, an onsite fitness center and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Rocky Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill Hotel Rocky Hill
Rocky Hill Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing