We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Rocky Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2010

It was probably the twentieth week spent out there and they were as friendly and fun as the first week! I always look forward to it.

Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
Thank KurtisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 410 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2010

We stayed here a December weekend, and it is your standard Hampton/Comfort Inn type place. It is set back from the highway, so there is not highway noise.

What sets this place apart is the very helpful and friendly staff. If you value that, this is the place for you.

I'd urge Hampton Inns to upgrade the heat control -- this is your standard window unit with a control for warm or cool. Personally, I like a thermostat on the wall where you set a temperature.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValueTravelerMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2009

Overall, we had a good stay at the hotel. We had a room on the first floor near the entrance to the pool/parking lot. Even though the room faced the parking lot, it was quiet. Our room was average but clean and reasonably maintained. The bathroom was beginning to show its age but still well-maintained. The breakfast was decent. The only thing that brought my rating from a "very good" to "average" was my bath towel. There was a brown spot on it. I want to assume that this is an outlier since everything else was clean. If I am ever in the area, I will most likely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1000travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

This is a clean and well cared for hotel that is obviously well run.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Stayed here in between shows in NYC and Hartford. Very quiet, clean and friendly. Rooms are equipped with a microwave and refrig. Did not use the pool; however it looked very clean. Nice breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanetCWyoming_RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

We were happy with our accomodations. Clean rooms. Very good location close to highway and restaurants and stores.
Breakfast each morning was a great also great and time saver not having to go out.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dddPalmetto_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

Was a bit worried about the stay here - for no other reason than the very competitive price. It turned out to be a very pleasant stay and a tremendous value. The rooms have been recently updated - the expanded continental breakfast was beyond adequate - the beds were comfortable - and the service was just fine. I can even comment on the pool - which would normally escape my notice: it was clean, well kept, and fun for my 5-year old son to use. This is a $120+ stay for under $80. A great find - we will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Hill
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
5.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
#2 of 4 in Cromwell
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Wethersfield - Hartford
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rocky Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rocky Hill

Address: 20 Waterchase Dr, Rocky Hill, CT 06067-2152 (Formerly Susse Chalet Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Rocky Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rocky Hill
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Hill
#4 Business Hotel in Rocky Hill
Price Range: $100 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rocky Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 6 miles south of downtown Hartford, our Rocky Hill, CT hotel offers comfort and convenience for any type of traveler. Enjoy a free hot Hampton breakfast, free internet access, an onsite fitness center and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rocky Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill Hotel Rocky Hill
Rocky Hill Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing