We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rocky Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrenceville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

We chose this hotel because it was a half way point to our destination in Salem MA. The hotel was conveniently located right off the highway. We checked in quickly and found very close parking, which was nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was well stocked and included fruit and yogurt, in addition to waffles and eggs. This is a lovely hotel and I would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    107
    58
    19
    6
See reviews for
91
82
22
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Providence, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great hotel. I'm a big fan of the Hilton Brand and this hotel did not disappoint. Very nice rooms. Clean, comfortable, and quiet at a reasonable price. Definitely will stay again, and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
144 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

We were in Room 309. It was very quiet. The beds very comfortable. Only downside, no room safe. The morning breakfast is very good. I used the gym but not the pool, though it looked nice. The best part of the stay were the staff. From the housekeeping lady who helped me when my husband was ill, to everyone at the front desk. The warmth and caring made my stay complete. The hotel is small and conveniently located next to exit 24 on I91. There are numerous restaurants close to the hotel. Looking for something to see and do, consider a visit to Dinosaur State Park and the Rocky a hill-Glastonbury Ferry, the oldest continuously operating ferry in the United States. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gneiss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Hampton Inn's are usually up to their standards. This was no exception. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was pleasant. The breakfast was the standard free offering. The best part was the fair price with free parking and convenient to downtown Hartford.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Paris, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

The first room had a broken handle after an half hour relocated us to another room. The bathroom was very dim and the fan never came on. We found a bubble gum wrapper on the floor that did not belong to us. The pool area was out of towels. They had no Hot chocolate for the kids and the next day still had none. The breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jaime C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melroy D, Manager at Hampton Inn Rocky Hill, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Jaime,

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize you were disappointed in our offerings. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Avoid the rooms closest to the entry / exit on the first floor ... there was noise all night long as people slammed that door. Otherwise, the hotel was clean and generally comfortable. But the bed seemed old and soft (not in a good way).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DCinDC20007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
123 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Average location, above average hotel. Service at check in was a breeze and the rooms are very spacious. Cleanliness was fien as well and the outdoor pool is great. As with all Hampton inns, the breakfast is a bog bonus. Good variety, frshly cut fruit and more than enough space to sit down, even when crowded at the buffet!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Hill
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Wethersfield - Hartford
5.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
#2 of 4 in Cromwell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rocky Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rocky Hill

Property: Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
Address: 20 Waterchase Drive, Rocky Hill, CT 06067 (Formerly Susse Chalet Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Rocky Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rocky Hill
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Hill
#4 Business Hotel in Rocky Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rocky Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 6 miles south of downtown Hartford, our Rocky Hill, CT hotel offers comfort and convenience for any type of traveler. Enjoy a free hot Hampton breakfast, free internet access, an onsite fitness center and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Rocky Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill Hotel Rocky Hill
Rocky Hill Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing