We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can tell the pasta is fresh”
Review of Denovellis

Denovellis
Ranked #6 of 78 Restaurants in Rocky Hill
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 20, 2017

I had lunch here and it was very good. Everything tasted fresh, and like it was made with love. The staff was very nice, and it seems like a nice place to bring a date, or family. It was very clean, and you can taste the difference in their pasta and it's obvious that they make it fresh. I will be back.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michaelaf2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 61 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

We wanted to meet friends for dinner on a Friday evening. We called, hoping to get a reservation in this very busy new location. Dinner at 7:30, we were told. We arrived a bit early, were shown to our table in a smaller, more private room and served a consistently delicious dinner. No complaints here, from any of us. Service was excellent. We never felt rushed, so we stayed for dessert and enjoyed a nice evening with our friends. We will return!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank patriciadO3987AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Have been here many times for either a business lunch or a casual lunch at the bar. The restaurant area is very nice and the entire inside looks so much better than the strip mall it is located in. They have a mini express lunch menu which is really all one needs at lunch time and its $9.95. But they have a regular large menu also. The bar menu is good also and you can watch some sports TV and get in and out fairly quickly. Overall, a good place for Monday thru Friday lunches.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank G-buryCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017

At some point since my review two years ago when DeNovellis was across town in a badly dated and run-down atmosphere that didn't justify and price and cast negatively on the whole evening, they've moved and the fresh, sharp, inviting dining room (and large attractive bar) just make everything seem better. Still the same wide array of old standards and inventive saucy dishes. The four of us had calamari, stuffed mushrooms (the group's favorite thing of the night, Wow!) then 3 veal dishes ($26 each) and fettuccine alfredo ($18). You get salad or soup (was pasta fagiole, tasty and hearty!) The delicious chocolate truffle dessert was only 5$ (cheap these days). Drinks were good and good sized ($9.50 and $10.50), my wine $8/glass. The new DeNovellis is no longer simply a neighborhood place for people nearby who want a big Italian meal and don't mind the price. Now it is a place worth seeking out as an upscale traditional Italian cuisine. We will be back!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nagled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile

We decided to try this restaurant for lunch. It was excellent and the service was just as good. With tip it was $30 for two of us.
We would definitely go back.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank B5023WPmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Denovellis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing