We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bed. bugs.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Ridgefield
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield
nyc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“bed. bugs.”
Reviewed October 16, 2010

yup. bed bugs. woke up to 'em feasting away on my thigh. found more under the mattress. Called the front desk, the lady manager denied my seeing them (orwelian moment in east asia). you have been warned. (good indian restaurant downstairs, fwiw)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ahabNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    49
    34
    37
    44
See reviews for
66
37
24
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2010

Intense smell of smoke, mold, but that was the least of it....bugs, dirty rooms, unchanged sheets (pubic hair) and to top it off, on one bed the mattress was soaking wet, you guess with what, let's just say there was little interest from management in helping us overcome this situation. This is my last stay at a Days Inn.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lifeisgood9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ridgefield hotels

boston,ma.
Level Contributor
284 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2010

My wife and I stayed here because it was close to the Ridgefield Theatre. For around $70.00 a night we found the place clean and convenient. Plenty of towels and the king size bed was really comfortable. We were on the second floor(added to the hotel a few years ago) and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. We also ate at the Indian restaurant that shares the building and found the food pretty good although a bit on the pricey side. The 22 oz Taj Mahal beer sure hit the spot! The manager was nice and we had no complaints with the room or the service.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ricka..
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2009

The Days Inn at Ridgefield, Ct. is where I always stay when attending a concert at The Ridgefield Playhouse. My friend and I stayed in the 2 King bed room. It was nice and big and the beds were actual kings. For $109 a night I thought it was a decent rate considering what all the B&Bs are charging in the area. We had to ask for a different refrigerator and after 2 tries we got one that worked. I wasn't mad. They kept trying until it was resolved. There is a pricey Indian resataurant attached. I ate there before and it was good but after seeing the new prices we ate at Orem's diner which is about 6 miles down Rte 7. Their food is great, the have everything and the portions huge.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cuervoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2008

Having had great experiences with motels in California we decided to book one for the last night of our 3 week holiday around New England.

Unfortunately, this place was so bad that we declined to stay, despite having paid upfront. Both rooms we had booked smelled of urine and both had numerous flies buzzing around. The bathrooms were not hygenic either with mould in the grouting and in the bath sealant As the corridors also stank, we gave it up as a bad job and found another hotel in Danbury (The Ethan Allen), which was a 4* business style hotel and only charged us £10 per night more than the Days Inn.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidTNewcastle_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2008

Rude owners...rude staff...dirty rooms...out of the way location. Need I say more? Well, I will ... the owners overcharged us and then were belligerent and non-apologetic when it was pointed out ... made every excuse in the book ... it was only $10 and so not worth arguing over, but if they took $10 from us, they'll probably take $10 from you, too. Pay a little more and stay at a place that at least tries to be honest.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank AZtraveler234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traceyridley
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2008

Had no problems with the staff, they were pleasant. The room, 1 king, nice but small. The bathroom shower had a rubber hose with a shower head, the type you would buy at Wal-mart. The breakfast area only had two small tables and selection of food limited. The bananas where spotted brown, the muffins where cut into quarters. I have stayed at other hotels and paid alot less and got more for the money.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank traceyridley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgefield
7.3 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#3 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury
9.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 12 in Norwalk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
7.0 mi away
Residence Inn Danbury
Residence Inn Danbury
#9 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
8.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ridgefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ridgefield

Property: Days Inn Ridgefield
Address: 296 Ethan Allen Hwy, Ridgefield, CT 06877-6218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Ridgefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ridgefield 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Ridgefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ridgefield Hotel Ridgefield
Ridgefield Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing