We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little restaurant”

Dimitri's Diner Family Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 98 Restaurants in Ridgefield
Price range: $5 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Delivery
dennis, Mass
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is a gem in Ridgefield. A great breakfast and lunch place and good for simple dinners as well. If you like good wholesome food you will like Dimitri's.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank DandSdennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    25
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food along with excellent service at reasonable prices.”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

My wife, son, and I go to Dimitris approximately 3 times per month. The food is excellent and there is an extensive menu that features selections not usually found in a diner. The service is consistently professional and friendly. The atmosphere is casusl but inviting and there is a separate side for families. My son, now in college, has loved going there since he was 4. You cannot go wrong if you go to Dimitris when you are hungry!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobGigiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“It's a Diner..”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Service is what makes this diner exceptional, other than that-it's a diner..

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LovingLifejd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dimitrisdiner, Owner at Dimitri's Diner Family Restaurant, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with positive feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to stop by for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We look forward to having you as our guest in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Salem, NY
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Little Diner in the Heart of Town”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We love Dimitri's and have been going there for 14 years. There is an extensive menu with everything from great breakfast egg selections to Mexican main dishes and wonderful Greek specialties. We have never been disappointed with anything we have ordered, and find it perfect for any meal and a little nosh at any time. The service is amazingly attentive, and food comes quickly, so if you are hungry this is truly the place to go. It is nice to incorporate a visit to Dimitri,'s with a nice afternoon in town.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
789 reviews
523 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Dependable, but not special”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Popular, lots of choices, but most dishes are just ordinary.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank CTManny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dimitri's Diner Family Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Dimitri's Diner Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing