We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a Diner..”

Dimitri's Diner Family Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 98 Restaurants in Ridgefield
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Greek, Diner, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“It's a Diner..”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Service is what makes this diner exceptional, other than that-it's a diner..

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LovingLifejd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dimitrisdiner, Owner at Dimitri's Diner Family Restaurant, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with positive feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to stop by for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We look forward to having you as our guest in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    22
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Salem, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Little Diner in the Heart of Town”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We love Dimitri's and have been going there for 14 years. There is an extensive menu with everything from great breakfast egg selections to Mexican main dishes and wonderful Greek specialties. We have never been disappointed with anything we have ordered, and find it perfect for any meal and a little nosh at any time. The service is amazingly attentive, and food comes quickly, so if you are hungry this is truly the place to go. It is nice to incorporate a visit to Dimitri,'s with a nice afternoon in town.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
762 reviews
503 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Dependable, but not special”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Popular, lots of choices, but most dishes are just ordinary.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank CTManny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
149 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great local diner”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Dimitri's is a very good, very clean, local diner. Service is excellent without fail, and Dimitri himself is often on hand to offer a friendly hello. Food is of the typical diner variety and never disappoints.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brume74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Great place for breakfast"”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

The food is good, basic, diner food. Servings are diner sized large. The atmoshere is pleasant. The staff is very attentive. I would say you get very good value for the money, and it's great having a diner right here in town.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hm40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dimitri's Diner Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dimitri's Diner Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing