We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”
Review of Planet Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Planet Pizza
Ranked #44 of 98 Restaurants in Ridgefield
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great pizza! Great atmosphere! We decided here on a whim and glad we did. It was one of the best pizzas I think I have ever ordered!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    15
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
188 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great pizza..crazy busy Fri-Sat...keep coming back”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

There are multiple choices for pizza in town but we keep finding ourselves coming back here. We withstand the mad rush on Fridays and Saturday nights to get Grandma's pizza (house specialty) and a large pie.

Overall, it's a pie worth coming back for again and again.

Helpful?
Thank FloridawithKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Grab a Slice”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Ground Zero for town teens--pizza, pasta, salads, subs, wings(GF pizza available). Eat in, take-out, and delivery. Friendly staff, and Planet Pizza's location is perfect for people gazing--tables outside make the place hospitable for gawkers and dog owners. Grab a pizza and head over to Ballard Park for an free concert under the stars--quintessential Ridgefield evening!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oliver57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average Pizza, Above Average Location”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Pizza is ok. Will fill you up when you're hungry but that's about it. It's quick, it's easy, but it's not, in my opinion, very good either.

The good side of the story is that the location on Main st is very good. So for that reason it's convenient and gets 3 stars, otherwise it would get 2.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jack s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Huge supporter of all things Ridgefield, the best location in town and great food, we eat here or take out from here about once a week.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Planet Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Planet Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing