We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Elegantly Simple Gem”
Review of Sarah's Wine Bar

Sarah's Wine Bar
Ranked #19 of 98 Restaurants in Ridgefield
Cuisines: Wine Bar, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An Elegantly Simple Gem”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

As a business traveler I rely on recommendations from colleagues for places to eat. Sarah's came highly recommended and did not miss the mark. It is not a quiet, inttimate place. Simple. Comfortable. Outstanding service. Amazing menu selections with both full and small plates available. Excellent wine list...sufficient to satisfy any vintner's palate. It was an amazing first visit and I look forward to my next one. THIS place is a "keeper" for sure.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rmt0528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, CT.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best in Ridgefield”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I have frequented Sarah's wine bar frequently for light dinner dinner and jazz. Never disappointed. But last Saturday my wife gave me a 70 th birthday party at Sarah's . Boy was it delicious. I have never had a raw bar this good. We only had hor d'oeuvres and dessert. The steak was cooked to reflection. Salmon out of this world and pasta superb. The staff was unbelievable. I highly recommend Sarah's for your next affair.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank t_dogRidgefield_CT_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. catharines, Ont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Elegant Dining”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Great food, friendly service, and a guitarist to entertain. It was a wonderful way to celebrate a special anniversary! The chef was generous with a complimentary appetizer.
Highly recommended.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank straightguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We've been to Sarah's several times and have had a great experience each time. Just took friends there Friday night before a concert at the Ridgefield Playhouse and they loved it. More casual menu than the elegant Bernard's downstairs - small plates , entries come in two sizes so you can mix and match, interesting things on the menu, helpful waitstaff that got us out on time for the show. Everything has been excellent there the 4-5 times we've gone. It's a little far from our home or else it would one of our always-go-to choices.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newyorktraveler98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Sarah's is above Bernard's Restaurant and a great little place. The food was excellent, with a very interesting menu and several dishes were offered in 2 sizes. I could easily go back several times and find fun things to order without repeating dishes. It is noisy though. We had a large table next to us celebrating a birthday plus there is live music. At one point, the four of us couldn't hear ourselves talking. Service was also excellent. Oh, they offer some wine specials at $25/bottle! We'll definitely go back. They don't take reservations but we didn't have to wait at 7 pm on a Friday night.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank topfuziel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarah's Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Sarah's Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing